Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. It's close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The staff was really nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Building a home in the area

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, Easy access off the freeway, close to restaurants and pretty much any stores / shopping
Cons: Nicer bathrooms
Location: Great location
Great place, Connected to other hotels on the property so you can use the amenities in any of the other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice affordable hotel close to all major locations

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Comfortable, nice location. Served all needs. Shopping, restaurants all nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pubic hair in tub and on floor

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: lol
Cons: Clean it
If you like dirty rooms, stay here. Breakfast was a good selection and staff was very accommodating. Noisy and ac was loud. Bathroom light on outside of bathroom so I had to wake up my husband with bright light in middle of night. Was the room cleaned b/f we went in?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Positive choice

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Did not apply to me, but a variety of restaurants nearby. Did not see a grocery market
Room acceptable, clean...longer term guests a bit loud and inconsiderate. Breakfast above average and dining area attractive and inviting. Staff very pleasant and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were especially nice, courteous, and efficient. The coffee was good.
Cons: Do not like prepackaged eggs and ham/sausage biscuits. Had breakfast elsewhere.
Location: Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, United States of America

Location for the night

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Just off of "40" and around a large number of chain restaurants, so if just passing through and need to take a break driving, this was probably one of the most affordable place in the area that I would feel comfortable staying at. I know its not a "fancy" hotel, but I wasn't expecting it to be 95% "motel". Maybe I didn't look closely enough, but I prefer hotels rather than outside entry rooms. It was clean, staff was friendly, it did the job, no frills. I found something to eat with ease, and slept soundly, which is all that I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice and comfy, people were friendly
Cons: There are not enough spaces for people to have breakfast
Location: visit linville falls and gradfather mountain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We were close to everything, and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Best Western is Back!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very friendly service, spotless comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfast! What a surprise!
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Very close to the mountain attractions of Western NC. Great shopping everywhere, terrific restaurants. A very convenient location!
As a child we always stayed at Best Western on vacation and I have many fond memories of that. After getting married I booked a room at Best Western and it was horrible. I tried several more and they just weren't good experiences. Recently I made a last minute reservation at the Best Western in Hickory NC. I have to say I have worked in the hotel business at the beach for over 20 years, and people paying 100's I'd dollars a night do not get the service I received at Best Western. I was greeted by a very cheerful hello at check in, it was fast and convenient. When I opened our room door I couldn't believe how beautiful and clean the room was. The sheets smelled freshly washed and the bed was really comfortable. First impressions mean a lot and BW went above and beyond my expectations. After unpacking our phone rang in the room and it was the front desk calling to make sure our room was okay, if there was anything we needed, and said to call if we needed anything. Hospitality like this is not found like this much anymore. The next morning we went to the lobby expecting Danish and coffee, but instead had a full breakfast including waffles, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, and a selection of brand name cereals. It was delicious. The property was beautifully maintained, well lighted and overall it was a terrific experience. The check out clerk was just like the check in, verfriendly and efficient! Best Western is BACK better than ever! Can't wait until next vacation.