Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay here. The location was perfect for what I needed. The bed was so comfortable I slept well every night. Even though the hotel was full Friday night with 2 high school tournament teams and families, the management did an excellent job placing everyone- I didn't hear a thing. ( I would not have known except I was told). My only complaint is the shower was less than lukewarm both days and it didn't appear it was cleaned before me- a bar of unwrapped soap was still in the stall. But overall it suited my purposes and I had a comfortable stay in the perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but not returning

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had been "remodeled", but the problem was it seemed as if a run down hotel had paint just slopped on and a nicer mirror hung on the wall. There was no real uphaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am super pleased with the active way our new management has addressed the updating needs of our property. As they say "Rome was not built in one day". Did you visit our Breakfast Area, where we just finished the installation of our new Granite Breakfast Bar? Or did you notice the new relaxing Fireplace in the lobby? I would love for you to re-visit our property in the near future to see the updating that has and will be taking place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton north carolina

Hotel right off the exit

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The appearance is good but when I used the restroom there was roaches (bugs) in there and then when we got into the bed the sheet had blood stains on them and they squeezed like a full size sheet on a kings I've bed not good I went down stairs told the front desk all she could keep telling me is they wash there sheets just sometime they have stains so I asked for clean sheets she gave me the sheets then she went on to tell me that I'd be surprised what the house keepers will put on the bed at the point I was tired so I just went back changed the sheets got all my stuff up to higher grounds so no bugs got in my stuff and went to sleep other then the exsperince with bug and the bed it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to the location we were visiting.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience to local interests.
Entry to hotel from main road is terrible. Dogs barking during the night interrupted sleep several times during stay. Need to have them on ground floor and leave the other floors for non pet guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The first night, after I went to bed, I stretched out and my hand landed in a sticky area on the sheet. I had a consistency of honey. I had to get up and wash and then slept in the other bed. It was a disgusting experience. I'll never stay in one of your hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reidsville NC

great

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Excellent
Clean and convenient rooms were clean breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

didnt enjoy stay at all,was very disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and good breakfast
Cons: rooms need to be updated bad!!!!! bathroom sink stained bad!! chair at desk was broken,room didnt have a clean feel!!!
Location: hotel parking lot very nasty in back and didnt feel safe
hotel didnt have a clean feeling ,had to go to store and buy cleaning supplies to clean bathroom and wipe down bedroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
I am really sorry that you were disappointed in your room. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the satisfaction of our guest. We would really appreciate the opportunity to have you give our property another chance, so you can see that our property is very clean and a very safe environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was excellent, very welcoming. Room was disappointing, bathroom in particular. Faucet was backwards, and there was ceiling mold over the shower.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a really bad musty smell, asked for a new room but none available. Bathroom door would get stuck, toilet stopped up. Not worth the price we paid!