Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton north carolina

Hotel right off the exit

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The appearance is good but when I used the restroom there was roaches (bugs) in there and then when we got into the bed the sheet had blood stains on them and they squeezed like a full size sheet on a kings I've bed not good I went down stairs told the front desk all she could keep telling me is they wash there sheets just sometime they have stains so I asked for clean sheets she gave me the sheets then she went on to tell me that I'd be surprised what the house keepers will put on the bed at the point I was tired so I just went back changed the sheets got all my stuff up to higher grounds so no bugs got in my stuff and went to sleep other then the exsperince with bug and the bed it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to the location we were visiting.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience to local interests.
Entry to hotel from main road is terrible. Dogs barking during the night interrupted sleep several times during stay. Need to have them on ground floor and leave the other floors for non pet guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The first night, after I went to bed, I stretched out and my hand landed in a sticky area on the sheet. I had a consistency of honey. I had to get up and wash and then slept in the other bed. It was a disgusting experience. I'll never stay in one of your hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reidsville NC

great

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Excellent
Clean and convenient rooms were clean breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

didnt enjoy stay at all,was very disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and good breakfast
Cons: rooms need to be updated bad!!!!! bathroom sink stained bad!! chair at desk was broken,room didnt have a clean feel!!!
Location: hotel parking lot very nasty in back and didnt feel safe
hotel didnt have a clean feeling ,had to go to store and buy cleaning supplies to clean bathroom and wipe down bedroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
I am really sorry that you were disappointed in your room. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the satisfaction of our guest. We would really appreciate the opportunity to have you give our property another chance, so you can see that our property is very clean and a very safe environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was excellent, very welcoming. Room was disappointing, bathroom in particular. Faucet was backwards, and there was ceiling mold over the shower.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a really bad musty smell, asked for a new room but none available. Bathroom door would get stuck, toilet stopped up. Not worth the price we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We enjoyed out stay. Everyone was pleasant and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Inn Lincolnton. If I can be of further assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly. Again, thanks for staying with us. Mike, GM
3 out of 5
by Jamey from Somewhere

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lot of money for a so-so property. Only redeeming quality was that it accepted pets