Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Morganton Comfort

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The door cards both failed at different times. The bathroom was poorly designed.....pipes showing....no towel racks... When I asked at the front desk for a discounted rate because of the door card inconvenience, I was told it had to be taken to a higher management which wasn't there. I would appreciate receiving some $ off the price I was charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Checked in, then left

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk was pleasant.
Cons: Needs to be updated thoroughly.
The description and pictures don't match the reality of the hotel. Our room smelled of heavy cigarette smoke and carpet hadn't been vacuumed other than then a path thru the middle of the room. Conditions are much older then actually age of the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r new jersey

not very good

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel parking was bad not enough room for everyone some had trailers I had a mid size uhaul they first told me to park across street at a shopping center then I asked is it ok to do that he said sometimes yes others no so I could get the truck towed yes he said well that's not going to work so I backed into a ace near the rear of the building were there was a fire hydrant but I had no choice other people with trailers were taking up more spots than 1 some took up 5 spots was not a happy person about this then woke up in the morning to find water on the floor of my room have no clue were this was coming from told them at the desk as I got out of there early as I could
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pleasant night

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: near Asheville and Valdese. Also close to the Blue Ridge Pkwy
We were there for only one night, but enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. The staff was pleasant. This was our second stay there and we would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Angel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always striving to provide excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know what we are doing right! We look forward in seeing you real soon and have a pleasant day! Kind regards, Angel Crawley General Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Morganton, NC 28655
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

A good place to stay near the Lake and Pisgah

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
It is a nice and clean facility, with a short drive to the Linville falls, and the Lake James. Courteous staff. Very clean, and upgraded facility. Reasonably good breakfast service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Angel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise toward our hotel and hotel staff. Day or night, good service depends upon people willingly to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes time out of their busy schedule to say thank you! Again, thank you so much for your kind words and we all look so forward in seeing you real soon! Angel Crawley General Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Morganton, NC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NC

Nice hotel quiet location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a very nice surprise when I walked into the hotel lobby end then into the room and it was very clean. I was expecting less because a review I read in the website. But instead everything was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Angel, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to provide top customer service with clean rooms and reasonable prices. We so look forward in seeing you real soon. Have a pleasant day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Close to I40.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: clean,friendly
Cons: Toilettries
Location: Close to other exits for activities and food.
Comfortable and Freindly staff. Room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Angel, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kinds words. Thank you so much for your stay and we look forward in seeing you the next time you are in our area. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to all amenities required for a short stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good and clean. Quiet and able to get some rest. Nice breakfast wide variety of breakfast food.
2 out of 5
by Billie from Vilas, NC

Close to shopping but beware the grimy pool

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The room was decently clean- close to shopping
Cons: clean the pool- buy new mattresses- have staff available- get the hot tub and the jetted tub you mentioned.
Location: shopping- nothing else close by
The indoor pool was filthy and there was no hot tub or jetted tub as described on the website. The hotel staff were nice- when you saw them. I couldn't find a single worker to get a pool- which was fine because once I saw the pool- there was no way I wanted to swim! The room was clean and the linens were comfortable- but the bed was old and springs stuck in back all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenelle from Atlanta GA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013