Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Boston, VA

Rooms don't live up to expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The lobby and staff.
Cons: The room.
The lobby and exterior are modern and updated, thus setting my expectations for the room. The rooms are not to the standard you'd expect from the lobby. Our initial room had a bad odor, threadbare spot of carpet and cobwebs in the corner. When we told the front desk we were promptly moved to a different room which was much better. Unfortunately, my first impressions had been set and I elected to check out the next day and stay at the Courtyard Marriott down the street. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional, and had we not been given the first room we probably would've stayed and I'd recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: resolve the issues mentioned above.
Location: location was good.
Water would back up in tub and sink , very low water pressure , room & hall ways smelled of dampness and no ice or vending on our floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Stay during hurricane evacuation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: New rugs in hallway on 3rd floor.
Location: Within 5 minutes there are big box stores and restaurants.
Stayed here during an evacuation due to Hurricane Matthew. One of the few pet friendly hotels. Large grassy area to walk a dog. Outstanding staff who were compassionate, and very helpful. Nice breakfast, older, but clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location for our families visit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Third time at this location we just love the location cleanliness the friendly staff great breakfasts overall great value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbing & not well maintained

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel was not well maintained,the room was not clean at all except for the bed! The bathroom floor and shower and counter top needed a thorough cleaning,a soap chip from a previous person was still in the shower,picture of the curtin has a blood colored stainfloors putside of the door and inside had not been vaccuumed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Suite was really small, and the sofa bed is only big enough for one. Any other suite we've stayed at had at least a kitchenette. This had a mini fridge, microwave, and tiny coffee pot. The staff was great, and the room was clean...minus the paint chips and banged up bathroom door. Breakfast was good for a hotel. It was OK for a stop over point while driving long distance, but it was too small otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness. The linens were fresh and crisp. The entire room was very clean.
Cons: I wish they had more food in their convenience section. Dinner selections would be nice, since they have microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Can't help with that was just passing through on my way home.
The staff at the main desk were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean, the beds and pillows were fresh and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Very to drive to

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and great breakfast bar. Very easy to get to from 77 north or south.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey moving to florida

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Arrived at 4am! Front desk person was friendly and very accommodating. We stayed with 3 cats and a small dog. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were surprisingly comfy too! Great rate also. Free breakfast was nothing special but hey it was free! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels