Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I will never book at this hotel again or anything from Expedia . Staff sucked and Expedia wouldn't help with anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nasty room. AC broke. Bad Bed. Never again.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Was convenient off interstate. Only good thing I can say.
Cons: Carpet sticky so shoes or socks required to walk around. Vents in bathroom moldy. Bed hard as a brick with springs poking thru so could not sleep. A/C broke around midnight. When I checked in he gave us a 2nd floor king bed room. I have had knee surgery and flights of stairs no good. He said he did not have any other king rooms. The carpet was sticky so shoes or socks needed to move around. The bathroom vents were bent up and gross moldy. Stains on the zip on undersheet from?? The The AC broke around midnite. He came to look at it and offered a different room. I said I thought you said you had no other rooms so I guess he thought we would swap to 2 single beds or something. No thank you. I said we plan to leave at 630 to drive to the mountains so packing, relocating and unpacking is not an option at that late of time. I said I want him to reimburse our fee. He said no. I booked this room so my wife and I could go to the mountains the next am for part of our anniversary weekend. I got 1 hour sleep that night. We heard road noise from our room all night too since we could not sleep. We got dressed in the am with the room door open to get cool air into the room. This hotel RUINED our trip. I have stayed in a few Days Inn places before but never this one. I will not ever stay there again. Terrible room and a rude mgr. I was told when checking out that mgr was the general mgr I dealt with the night before. I never have left a bad review before now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Days Inn Conover,NC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, if ever any issue while you are staying with us at Days Inn Conover please let us know. just a little bit of info for others we have completely renovated our hotel just finished up begin of the year. not sure why the springs would poke you in the back they are complete new beds mattress & box springs , covers, furniture, flat screen TV, carpet. all rooms have been freshly painted new picture, all of our rooms have been updated like this. so I am not sure why there would be any issues. We hope to see you again at the Days Inn Conover,NC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near fair grounds

Posted Oct 17, 2016
stayed two nights, nice room, just off i-40 and lots of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good for my short stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious
Cons: Better lighting over vanity sinks and rooms could probably be aired out a little more
Hotel was by what seemed to be a fairly used road, but it was nice and quiet at night. It is outdoor access to rooms only. I did notice a slightly musty smell upon entering my room and possibly someone may have smoked in my room at one point, but it wasn't overwhelming. I had a king sized bed and it was very comfortable. I would have slept well if it wasn't for the alarm clock. I don't know what was wrong with it but throughout the night it would randomly buzz/hum like it was trying to find a radio station. Also a couple times during the night there was a loud noise that sounded like water running, I'm not sure if it was the person upstairs flushing their toilet, but it was definitely not something I could sleep through. The bathroom was clean. It was a little small but it met my needs. The light over the vanity sink was really dim though so I didn't have good lighting to do my makeup.
5 out of 5
by Hao


Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and a good price. The breakfast was Very good.
5 out of 5

Great Place

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean, and nicely furnished. The staff is great and the pool was a nice relief from the heat. The price was right, we will stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very quick and pleasant check-in and an upgrade! Great location- accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Need to spend a little more, and stay at a better place next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not clean at all!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I do not know how this hotel got 4 out of 5 stars. There was mold in the shower, and the room was overall NASTY!
5 out of 5
by Marvin from USA

Nice Hotel, Great Price

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great. The staff is friendly, and helpful. Breakfast has everything you could ask for. The rooms are clean and have awesome beds. I will stay here in the future.