Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hole in the wall tucked off the highway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Multiple drug users around at all times. Police were called on our second night there and we left because of it. Had it not been a hurricane evacuation I would of never gave this hotel another look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Pleasant stay but bad check-out experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very quiet area
Cons: The parking lot needs to be better arranged, the pillows were a bit lumpy and the early morning staff should be more friendly
Location: Very quiet location, lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby. Also a Walgreens around the corner which was wonderful - got a few mosquito bites
Parking is a bit of a pain. Check-in staff was very friendly and nice - manager was present to help - we checked-in in the evening. Check-out staff was another story - we checked-out in the early morning - she did not greet me and was rather judgmental. She looked at me up and down from above her glasses and made me want to get out of there as fast as I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our Church gathering

Posted May 10, 2016
Just what we needed for a night stay, good security, good breakfast, bed good, easy to get in and out access to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Crack hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Wrong room. Rude staff. Five cop cars there when we showed up. Unsafe stairs. Never going back. Very unhappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Place is a dump!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: see above
Other peoples clothes left in the room. Coffee pot left uncleaned with old grinds. 3 of 4 room light bulbs burnt out. TV picture was "snowy" on all channels. Shower contained much mold and mildew. Smoke detector was unplugged and left on a shelf. Walls needed painting. Carpet needed replacing. Indicator lights on AC unit did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by Brad D, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience. We have took this matter up with our housekeeping and can assure you the problem is now fixed. Also we are currently in the process of updating our rooms and hope you will visit again to see and comment our updates
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Raze the premises.
Expedia experience very satisfactory, but when I booked, made a mistake on the arrival day. Called hotel and explained; person who answered phone said would be ok to arrive a day early. When I arrived, the man at the desk was totally uncooperative. He said I would have to call Expedia and that he could do nothing for me. This is an outright lie; he could have given me the room without Expedia approval. Even though I didn't get in a room this time, had stayed there four years ago. It was a borderline dump then and from the present outside appearance, it has deteriorated since then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Brad Desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for your inconvenience. Its a different process when booking through 3rd parties. We hope that you will give us another chance and we have made several updates to our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible Hotel!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Tear down and rebuild?
Location: In a out of the way location. Nothing within walking distance. Fast food a 5 minute drive.
This is a very old and run down Days Inn. They should be ashamed to have their name on it. I waited in the car while my husband checked in. A couple came out of one of the rooms and started fighting in the parking He was trying to choke her and take something out of her hand. He went back inside and she stood in the doorway screaming obscenities at him. I got out of the car and went inside to tell my husband and the hotel staff. The lady at the desk could barely speak English and she seemed to think it was okay since she was putting us at the other end of the hotel from that couple. Since it was a non-refundable reservation we went ahead and stayed. We would NEVER stay there again. The faucets leaked, the bed was horrible, the shower curtain smelled really bad. When we returned from our Grandson's college graduation our key card would not open our door. My husband had to go to the office and get it fixed so we could get back in our room. The A/C sounded like a semi truck motor running. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Short trip for out patient surgery

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it was close to where I needed to be and convenient for light shopping.
Cons: The smell of a smoking room could use the most improvement.
Location: Lincolnton, NC; not sure what there is to do nearby, but there's a restaurant called Zipper's that is a must for breakfast! EXCELLENT homemade food!
I reserved my room through Expedia not paying attention to minor details of the reservation. I ended up with a "smoking" room. When I realized it, I was already on my way to NC, but figured it couldn't be too bad getting a smoking room versus a non-smoking room...WRONG!! The smoke smell was so thick you could cut it with a knife!! Obviously it was hard to tolerate, but thankfully I had Odo-ban in the car. I sprayed the room several times and it helped it to be tolerable. I couldn't switch rooms because apparently booking with Expedia means you are completely "LOCKED IN" to your room. You can't switch rooms unless it's to another "smoking queen" room..what's the point in that?! I also needed to check out earlier then originally planned, but couldn't do that either without being charged. The staff tried to help, but I believe their hands were tied because of Expedia. I will definitely pay more attention to my reservations next time! Overall, it wasn't a bad place to stay, but would've been better to have a non-smoking room for sure. My advise is that if you don't smoke, DON'T get a smoking room thinking you can tolerate the smell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The breakfast was lousy. Could not get the printer on the computer in the lobby to work. Room was not very clean and in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I was pleased with this hotel. Located on a quiet side street. The room was clean and well stocked.