Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable room.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was just ok, but I am not complaining about a hotel that provides any breakfast at all.
Location: Hiking at a park nearby was really fun!
The room was clean and comfortable. What I love the most about this hotel is that it is located off the busy street. So we didn't have to deal with all that traffic noise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room was loud, smelly. Toilette was running water to often without being used. It smelled like they turned a smoking room into a non smoking room. Hair on carpet. Old TV, bad picture. Go and spend $73 on a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Corporate needs to remove the signage.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: Start over.
Location: Near I-40
Straight from the Days Inn Corporate website "Like the sun, we are energized to provide a warm smile and great service to our guests every time they stay with us." .. Let me tell you this place needs to have their franchise licensed removed. Prostitution will be the first thing you see when you pull up. Once inside you will see that it looks like someone pulled the plug back in 1982. Very dirty and outdated and there is a type of smell in this place I can't even describe, took a few days to forget about it. Stay away. Not safe. Not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Amazing Breakfast Bar and Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Bar and Staff. Went out of their way to make sure the breakfast was very enjoyable.
Cons: The rooms are a little outdated and could use a facelift.
Location: Felt very safe and close to the baseball stadium, Shopping and the local Dam.
Hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way at breakfast to make sure we had everything we needed. They went above and beyond with fresh fruit and a full hot breakfast. Location is great. Everything is close and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Musty Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Keep the air on during the summer. The room smelled musty. Fix the bathroom ceiling it looked like it was going to all down,
Location: Hickory is a nice quite town. plenty of amenities close by
Room smelled musty, Staff could dress a little more professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice enough near plenty of food and gas options.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Clean, nice hotel with a couple miles of e dry thing you'd need while away from home. But I'm glad I had a male with me bc at moments I saw some sketchy characters outside. The hotel staff was good though and tended to my every need. Great room for such a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The beds were pretty good.
Cons: Offer flavored creamers at breakfast.
Nice beds, clean room, Breakfast was pretty good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Could be a nice place with proper management. indoor hallways, has a pool, kitchen-why management let it get so crappy is beyond me.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not much. Town appears to be failing. We came for a cat show and to vacation for the holiday.
The pool looks to be a MERSA factory-and this was a holiday weekend. Unacceptable. No rebate was offered to guests to compensate for non availability of pool due to it's unsanitary condition. I booked one pet room for four people-we got two rooms, one pet and one not. The pet room had only one bed so we had to keep the two rooms with no rebate offered. My room had a broken TV. No rebate offered. The following day, hotel tried to accommodate us by putting us all in one pet room, but this process took hours and we were forced to wait at the hotel holding our pets until a new room could be prepared for all of us, eating into our vacation time. No rebate offered. Multiple fights, police visits to this hotel during our visit. AC in room did not adequately cool the room. Guests were actively stealing from each other and from the breakfast line during our stay. I was forced to rescue a woman being beat up in the parking lot in the early am. She was screaming for help and staff did not call law enforcement or come outside. I had to go out with my dog because my kids were freaked out and waiting for someone to help her. Overall, unpleasant and weird, because actually building appears nice and could be much higher level place if managed properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Excellent stay. Friendly staff that will do there best to make sure you have a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Hickory Con

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Interior entrances. Fee for our dog was only $15.00. Nice room design.
Nice place to stay overnight. We were in town for the comic con.