Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient to everything I wanted to see and easy access to 1-40, attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent spot. Beds are very comfy. Quiet & Clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and simple. Quiet stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, and the beds were really comfortable. It was a quick stay but nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close proximity to Boone and Black Mt.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We took a day trip to Boone one day and Black Mt another. We also explored the city of Morganton and enjoyed some of all they have to offer Actually, I would make reservations direct with the hotel if thou want to save$$ and get your Hilton Honors points
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and quiet hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Best hotel in Morganton, hands down, and it has stayed that way for years. Clean, good location, and very friendly staff. We love Hampton Inn at exit 105!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Me and my boyfriend has awesone time at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island SC

great experience!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
great 4 night stay. we were in town on pleasure/business. Chose this location for the closeness of Lake James. Couldn't fine one complaint. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very nice experience. Staff was very helpful with information regarding other things I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to Morganton activities

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Nice bedding, free wi-fi, in room coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. Convenient location and extremely pleasant staff.
Cons: I was there during a several day down pour and the room had a musty smell. The microwave breakfast sandwiches are not tasty and don't nuke well.
Location: Morganton has many historic festivals and cultural activities. The Catawba Meadows Park is interesting as well.
I had a pleasant and convenient stay at the Hampton.