Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally accommodating

Posted Dec 12, 2016
They completely accommodated me when I arrived earlier than expected! I am very appreciative as it was super cold outside and being from Alabama I could have frozen to death!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent again

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Room very large. Hotel stuff excellent.
Location: A gym near for free for the people that stay at the hotel. Panera Bread is good. Visit Baltimore; visit Blowing Rock; visit Grand Father Mountain.
Second time in the hotel. Very clean. Room very large. Hotel stuff excellent. I will go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Everything close by. Not too far from interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berea, Ohio

Convenient hotel for traveling through Hickory NC

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was very good and clean as one would expect from Holiday Inn. The breakfast choices were not extensive, but were enough and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Consistently delivering excellence service - we are repeated guest and every time they exceed our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Customer visit

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I stayed here one night as I was traveling between Richmond, VA and Asheville, NC. This was a convenient place to stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've eaten at a hotel. Kitchen staff were very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Better than expected! Staff...rooms...breakfast...excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

Surprising walkability

Posted Mar 14, 2016
If you are checking out the Hickory Furniture Mart, you can walk from this hotel. It was also walkable to Panera Bread next door. This means sidewalks and no major street crossings. An actual, easy walk of about a half block. Hotel is new, modern and very clean. Very nice breakfast. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blowing Rock, NC

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: New, clean rooms and halls, convenient location for me.
Cons: The side entrance door closed very loudly when late arrivers were bringing their luggage to their rooms.
Location: Close to several restaurants, a large Mall and a Sam's Club.
Overnight stay before surgery at a local hospital. Front desk was helpful and polite. Rooms were clean and new. Guests checking in late were very noisy, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Noise was my only issue.