Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. Very clean. Great staff.
I have stayed at this hotel several times this month. It is a great hotel. The staff here are excellent. The room and hotel in general is super clean. The breakfast is great and has lots of choices. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great with a lot of options. Clean and spacious room. Good value.
Location: About 1/2 mile from Walmart.
This was the 2nd time in a week that I stayed at this hotel. The staff is excellent here. The room was very spacious and clean. I really liked the showerhead in our room. Breakfast has lots of options and they are all great. I enjoyed the pancake maker machine at breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Moved to another room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to I-40 and easy to get around the area. It was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We liked the breakfast and the especially the cinnamon rolls. We like that they had omelettes one day with sausage and the next day was scrambled eggs and bacon. Always a good variety.
Cons: The fan kept shutting off and the sink stopper didn't keep the water in the basin (both rooms 310 and 410)
Location: We like the Pizza place next door; good buffet and not too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Michelle P, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you a had an issue or two throughout your stay. Please note that your concerns were passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank You, Michelle P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was good but the hot foods were often cold.
Location: We went to an Apple Festival in Taylorsville, NC and Myra's antique car show in Valdese, NC.
Very nice, clean hotel. Service was good. Breakfast was good but the hot food was cold all three mornings of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Excellent experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean facilities Friendly staff Easy parking with a trailer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank yo for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Have a great day! Katherine McC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a whim

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had been to the Goombay Festival in Asheville NC and decided to check expedia for a hotel. We decided to choose the Hickory area and found this nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central VA

Great hotel, quiet but still convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Quiet location but still convenient to shopping and many restaurants. Great rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long drive to the Masters

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice. It took 1 hour 15 minstrel to get to Augusta National from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Quiet in the Country.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate, was clean.... No Pets and No Smoking was great!
Location: Close to I40...try the Untouchables Restaurant next door. Pizza and Burger joint, it is the only Restaurant next to the Hotel.
Visited Conniver for a quick Business trip. Was well pleased with the Hotel, Staff was very friendly and breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Had a wonderful stay....very nice clean hotel. ..would recommend to anyone