Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - Bed Bugs!!!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My husband, 14 month old, and I were taking our family vacation to the mountains and were so excited. We checked in a little before 7 pm because we were out sight seeing and doing family things. I normally check everything out in the room, but we had just been in a really bad storm and was trying to get our son situated and get dinner before the storm moved on top of us. Finally, around 9 we finally got everything finished and decided to go to bed. At around 12 am my husband woke up and told me he was itching. I thought he was crazy because I wasn't itching. (I had yoga pants on and a t-shirt and he was just sleeping in his basketball shorts) He decided to go and take a shower just to make sure nothing was on him. Around probably 1 am or a little after he laid back down and tried to get some sleep. At 2:00 am he couldn't take it anymore and jumped out of the bed and told me to get up. Sure as the world in the pillow cases there were bed bugs!!!! He took 2 of them down to the front desk where the lady working the desk and a house keeper both saw them. He has two bite marks on his hands and at least four bite marks on his back. Needless to say we checked out of the hotel at 2:46 am. Kimberly Wright the front desk manager told us nothing could be done and then recharged my card. This place is a joke and I hope that no one else has to go through what my family has. No worries because you guys have already been reported to the health department. :)
3 out of 5
by Paul from Texas

wifi poor in room

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
my room 152 had zero wifi signal. If I walked down the hall towards the pool within about 40ft of my room the wifi appeared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel was OK but disappointing

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Pros: Inexpensive, very helpful staff, breakfast was ok, room was clean for the most part
Cons: Cons: Inoperable doors and sinks
We stayed one night and had 2 adjoining rooms. The door would not work on the one room, and the sink did not drain. The keys stopped working in the one door that did work, and we had to go to the office to get the clerk to let us back in the room. The other room was ok. The drain in the sink was very slow. The rooms were small, but that was expected, and having an adjoining room helped it feel larger than it was. One room was clean, but we would not use the shower in the other as it appeared not to have been cleaned. The staff was helpful and offered to move us, but it was late and we were only there for one night. The hassle of moving would have been more trouble than using the one door and sink we had that worked. In the end, I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Value, value, value

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
A really great three star value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great Parking!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Walking distance to food.
Nice room and great staff. Easy to park a truck and trailer. 15 minutes from Steele Creek.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel, best part was breakfast!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Booked a hotel a little late on a trip to the mountains, this hotel had the rooms i needed. Hotel was a lot better than i expected, clean comfortable and a great breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Ohio

Great value

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable furnishings, clean rooms lobby and breakfast area. Good breakfast options. Great value! Will stay there again when in town for Steele Creek GNCC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really clean room for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Clean room, seconds from the interstate. Didn't use any other hotel facilities. Comfy bed. Totally fine for 80 bucks.