Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was not cleaned on second day. Toilet loose in floor. Employees hanging out smoking by front doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hickory nc

Posted Sep 17, 2017
30% cheaper than the nicer hotels in the area Fairly quiet , security is iffy access doors are always open Good morning breakfast Front desk is nice It's been freshened up in last several years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MA

Central stay area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hickory Quality Suites was nice. We chose the king with double sleeper sofa, which worked perfectly for my Husband, 12 Y.O. son and I. Rooms were spacious. Free breakfast and a pool. Perfect for what we needed, as we spent little time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Would return again

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was clean and really big area to sit by it. Room was big and not crowded. It was older and could use some updating but everything worked and was cleaned everyday. Staff was nice and complimentary breakfast was very good. I would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by HEATHER

Stay Somewhere Else!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was AWFUL! They double booked our room after we had checked in. Complete strangers used the key they were given and were able to get inside the room we were in. Scared us to death since we were asleep. After the mix up our issued keys didn't work. Every day for three days we had to have them reprogrammed in front office. This wouldn't have been so bad if we weren't soaked from standing in the rain and then forced to wait at the front counter for up to 20 minutes while the attendant would smoke outside. We also would return to our room and every evening the air conditioning was turned off. It was way too hot for that and brought out the smell of stale cigarettes in the non-smoking room. The breakfast in the lobby looked great, but unfortunately they were out of silverware and nobody could eat. Our experience overall was one issue after another. The staff and manager on duty didn't care. Their response was to find another hotel for the 4th of July weekend. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon Fl

Very nice hotel and friendly clerks !

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Love love loved the Hotel clerk John very pleasant speedy check in !Your local historian as well !Rooms and breakfast was great !
4 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good and the Bad

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Big two Double Beds and how clean it was. My granddaughters loved the pool, most of the time they had it to themselves. We were in town to see a pediatric doctor about my 14 yr old's stomach. My only other complaint was the TV had spots in the middle of the screen and the girls didn't like that.We never ate breakfast till the day we were leaving. The breakfast was NO good. I don't know if alot of people had already been there, wasn't much left to pick from. Hopefully when we go back the breakfast will be alot better.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels