Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Glenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Met expectations

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I care about the following when I travel for business: Reasonable room rate, clean room, functioning equipment in the room, comfortable bed, good room service or breakfast buffet. This hotel did fine on all those measures. It met my expectations, which rates it a 3 on my scale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for us...

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little concerned from the outside appearance but our room was ok. I was satisfied with it. However, some others in our group complained that their room had a bad odor. One actually switched to another hotel. Also, if you're on lower floor you can hear people above you walking around and etc.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great trip great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Very friendly. Offered us a upgraded room but just had surgery and needed a room on bottom floor. Very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
All and all it seemed ok, however room 237 needs new bed and should be fumigated for bed bugs!! I got bit up pretty good and this was the only place I stayed on this trip!
4 out of 5
by Donna

convenient and plenty of local access

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
was what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and this hotel has curved shower curtain rods for more room in the shower.
Cons: The phone had a lot of static on the line. The vent in the bathroom had a lot of dust buildup on it.
Location: Zaxby's, Outback Steakhouse, J&S Cafeteria, Hickory mall, Hickory Furniture Mart.
The staff was very friendly at this location. I stayed for 5 nights and each staff member I encountered was excellent. Location is convenient to Interstate 40 and lots of choices nearby to eat. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel breakfast. Room was very large. TV was great and even has some premium channels available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness needs improvement!!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We made a last minute reservation while traveling through NC, upon arrival the front deck clerk was polite and pleasant, check in was quick and easy. The room was average, bed was comfortable. While watching TV my boyfriend dropped the remote control, while looking around for it on the floor he found 2 used condoms on the floor. Totally grossed us out and we did not get a good nights sleep. Needless to say house keing. Reds improvement.