Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate, clean.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel in condition. Clean. Easy on-off from the interstate. Within walking distance of several restaurants. Good choice for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

was just ok

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: it appears this area does not have a good selection of resturants.
I wanted to stay in statesville as it was about halfway to our destination. this was rated 4 stars so I figured it was ok. it is just that. the room was small but not as nice as we are used to. it had a faint smell of cleaning solution but that was ok too. if you want a cheap place this is fine but we will spend a little more and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sophia, NC

Pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: Easy access to interstate. Several restaurants nearby, grocery store, etc.
Friendly staff, newly renovated - clean room, quick check-in. Overall pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & easy to find

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Amenities
For the rate they charged there was no free breakfast no microwave or mini fridge or coffee maker in the room. Room very small. I've paid less & got more in other chains. Would not book again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: Windows cleaned
Location: Close to on ramp
It has really gone downhill, won't be staying there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Surprisingly good hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice room. Hardwood laminate floors. The most comfortable desk chair ever. Fantastic hotel.staff. Just a pleasure all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

There were holes in the walls and peeling paint.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
There was mud smeered on the walls of the elevator. There was dirt in the corners of the room. Upon leaving the hotel on Thursday morning I called Expedia and the agent I spoke to said she would pass the file on to her manager and that I would receive an email to let me know how they were going to deal with this and I have heard nothing. Sadly this has changed my opinion of Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stop

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Needed a place for the night right off 77. The price was great. The area wasn't too bad, nothing great but not terrible, didn't feel unsafe. Clean room, everything worked, it was comfortable. If you need a place to stay for the night I would recommend it. I also went to the IHOP for breakfast across the street due to limited choices and I actually had good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, remodeled rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to the highway, plenty of parking, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the beds.
Cons: The bathroom fan in room 123, and the morning desk staff could be friendlier. The evening front desk girl, on 2/20/2017 was SUCH a sweetie!
It's almost impossible to update the shell of an older hotel design, without maintaining that same, dated look. The exterior walls were never built to keep sound out, or to make it look anything other than a series of boxes, one next to the other. With that said... It's once you open the door and enter the room, where you find exception to that rule. And this hotel HAS done a magnificent job updating the rooms, to not only modernize them, but keep them clean and comfortable. We were VERY happy with the basic accommodations of the room we stayed in, as well as the quality of everything in the room. The sheets, the blankets, pillows, television, sink, faucet, rug, walls, etc, etc, etc. The only drawback was the fan that came on with the bathroom light, that sounded like a jet engine taking off. The fan's armature and bearings are at the end of their life and need replacement, in room 123, as of 2/21/2017. But it's not like the fan/light are always on. The fan aside... We'd DEFINITELY stay here again, on any return trips through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff at time of booking and registration