Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funerals

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highways and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Maybe a toilet that is a lot farther off of the floor.
Location: I'm from Statesville, so I know the area. I just need a nice place to stay.
Everyone is always pleasant and helpful. I look forward to staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean room heat worked well

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: clean easy off route77 easy on, food with in walking distance
Cons: clearing of making lot after snow storm
Location: only slept there and left early in the morning
Every thin went well but the were not prepared for Jonas the storm parking lot not plowed and was very icy, the sidewalks were cleared and were bone dry staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to highway

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location
No breakfast, which was disappointing. Even small breakfast when traveling is a convenience. Room could have been cleaner. Bathroom floor obviously had not been washed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, clean,fairly quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location , price
Cons: heat is electric kinda noisy
Location: lots of places to eat , we just stay over night on our way south
easy to get to and find have stayed there 3x over last year no issues, Wi fi OK not super fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pristine room, great staff,excellent location!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No!
Location: Location great and many restaurants deliver to room!
We travel between Ct. and Fl. And this turned out to be the very best overnight stay as a midway point. Spotless room updated,lovely concerned staff who actually called us in our room to ask if our accommodations were acceptable! We travel with our dogs and the complex has a specific dog walking area with a plastic bag despenser...obviously very dog friendly. We will be going back to Vero Beach in two weeks and will be looking forward to another overnight at the Statesville Red Roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: The box springs needed to be vaccummed by the head of the bed.Obviously hadn't been done in a long while-gross.
Chose red roof because it is pet friendly. the room was relatively clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson

Frugal and Frills

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Furniture in room modern Cable channels beyond standard Friendly and informative staff Microwave and Fridge in room
Cons: Continental Breakfast would be a nice addition.
Location: Conveniently located to the interstate. Restaurants and grocery stores in the area Great location....
This hotel has no extra amenities like breakfast ...but for the price the room is very nice. I am like to stay in Ham***n hotels. I was extremely satisfied with the style of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room. The staff was extremely friendly. I normally ask a lot of questions to try the patience of the front desk staff....they have passed the test! This hotel also have some of the little extras you may have forgotten (i.e. toothpaste). I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.....the stay was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, right off highway

Posted Nov 26, 2015
got in after a full day of traveling, opened the hotel room door to a very clean smell and nicely decorated room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to I77

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Older style hotel, quite, clean and close to fast food restaurants. Right off main interstate with several gas stations available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Trusted lodging provider

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, and the price.
Cons: We missed the coffemaker in the room that used to be included in the standard price range.
We stayed two nights with Red Roof Statesville, before and after a trip to West Virginia. It is conveniently located for a break in the long trip and is easy to access off the main highway. The receptionists are kind and helpful. They attempt to meet any needs you may have on your stay. The surrounding area has several restaurants (check out Shang Hai Buffet) and stores within walking distance, which is a plus. I am looking forward to visiting again each time we make our yearly trek north.