Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

How to use computer by clerk was more fully needed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better trained staff
Location: Location was not as close to downtown area as hoped.
Check in clerk was not familiar with how to split bill which was annoying. When second credit car was used, after first one declined, note left in room over night to check with desk clerk about card. Why? The morning clerk could not answer nor was a manager available to assist. Hotel was not full as told when making reservation; learned this on day of arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay-thin sheets.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
All good except for the sheets which were extremely thin. Desk staff were exceptional.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Charlotte

No pool!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
In the amenities it says there is a pool. There is no pool. When we asked, they said we could go to the hotel next door and use their pool. That being the case, we could have stayed at the hotel next door.
5 out of 5
by AMY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ursula from NC

Convenient stay when traveling I-40.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Desk personnel was exceptional. Very clean room, very quiet hotel, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Franklin, TN

Not the best...

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying here for a quick overnight on a long road trip and so expectations were low. The staff was very nice and I wish I could say the room was great, but it just wasn't. There was an underlying smell (probably old cigarette smoke even though the hotel is non-smoking), the beds were pretty uncomfortable, the pillows were small, and the room itself was quite small. It worked for what we needed it for but we crossed that hotel off of our list as we left the next day.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Clayton NC

Nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the room stay. It was a very comfortable stay. Would recommend my friends to stay.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Davidson

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but nice enough for a one night stay for the price. Clean room, good shower and bed. The hallway smelled like smoke but the room was okay.
4 out of 5
by Wanda from Kings mountain

Hidden deposit

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at hotel was fine. Clean room. But did not like hidden $300 deposit required for living within 50 miles of hotel. I asked desk clerk what if I didn't have the $300 was told couldn't check in. The deposit would be returned within 2-15 days.. Ridiculous.. I go to Burke county for events several times a year..and this was a first.. Guess less events and no more staying at hotels in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BECAREFUL of the website

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Make Sure That The Dates You Select Stay SELECTED. You will be charged for any errors regarding this. Hotel staff very friendly but unable to correct wrong billing. We selected one date and website changed the dates when submitted. So we had to pay for theverything date we needed and the date we didnt.