Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Inn at Glen Alpine exceeded our expectations in several areas. The Inn was very clean, newly rennovated and had a great staff. It was our 22nd wedding anniversary and the owners made accomodations by having a dozen beautiful roses and a bottle of wine in our room upon arrival. They also made dinner reservations for us. I highly recommend the Inn at Glen Alpine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmont of North Carolina

Beautiful B&B with Class!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; the property recently renovated and modernized retains the beauty of it's early 1900's construction.
Cons: As I saw it, anything mentioned would be of little consequence. Overall this was a great place!!!
Location: In near by towns fine restaurants, in summer, music entertainment almost every weekend, many fine wineries.
Located in the foothills of the Great Smokey Mountains at Glen Alpine, NC, it is a wonderful getaway at a reasonable price. The owners are fab and work to make your stay a most pleasant experience. The wine served in the cool of the evening out on the wrap-a-round front porch shaded by ancient oak trees as you rock and savor old memories was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent too, with fruit, granola spread, a delicious quiche, orange juice and European toast. I slept like a babe all night--bedding was very comfortable.You are only about 25 miles from the middle of the Great Smokey Mountains and all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Earl from Fishersville, VA

Very Nice B & B

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the weekend. The breakfasts were great. So filling we skipped lunch both days. We would recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to the area. Close to Ashville without the Ashville prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Posh B&B in out-of-the-way Glen Alpine, NC

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Recently opened, beautifully executed and decorated renovation of early 20th century country home. Our room was delightful with modern en-suite. Owners are charming and the breakfast was epicurean. The late night nearby freight train passing added to the rustic ambience harkening back to the house's earliest years.
5 out of 5
by Tybiko

Home away from home

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was so wonderful you can not ask for anything better it was outstanding service was impeccable
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Simpsonville

Best B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Warm and friendly hospitality. Plenty of rest and relaxation. Comforts of home, away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Perfect B&B. Gracious hosts, beautiful and comfortable room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but rooms are missing a refrigerator.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very relaxing. I wish I could spend more time there. I was traveling north to south and stopped over for only one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Teresa & Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at The Inn At Glen Alpine. There is a large guest refrigerator in close proximity of each room, along with a coffee and tea machine, microwave and ice machine. We hope you will again enjoy these amenities should you travel through our area again in the future. Warmest regards, Teresa & Craig (Owners)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Really nice except for the train!

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Pretty, comfortable, relaxing room, nicely decorated home. Hosts were very nice and friendly.
Location: Ate at a great waterfront resaturant the hosts recommended,
Really nice B & B, very enjoyable stay. Everything was great. Ate But freight trains go by blowing their horn in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Lewisville, NC

What a great place!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Glen Alpine is very conveniently located to many of the NC mountains' most beautiful places. Craig and Teresa were so nice and welcoming. The house is incredibly beautiful, so tastefully appointed and attractive, that we enjoyed just hanging out there and on the incredible porch for a great deal of the time we were there.