Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Crowthorne

This hotel is not The Ritz but I'd go back

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything you need on a business trip - clean room, comfy bed, no trouble parking, big desk, friendly staff, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was comfortable but the restaurant tired.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Seating in restaurant (stained etc) Closing mechanism on doors should be improved so that guests arriving late or leaving early do not disturb others.
We did not enjoy a good night's sleep as doors were slamming throughout the night. All room and fire doors are noisy to close. The seating in the restaurant needs replacing and the overall hotel appearance was tired. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in pleasant surroundings

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was tired and in need of refurbishment but it was comfortable and a decent size. The breakfast was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AuntyShell from Wales

Poor for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
First I couldn't get any dinner because they stop serving at 8.30pm. The room was very hot with no way to cool it down. The bed was so hard I checked to see if there was a mattress or if it was just the base. The pillows were cheap old and flat. There were no plug sockets to charge anything. The hair dryer was fastened in the drawer and you had to keep your finger on it the whole time. There was only one towel. The room was clean. I would not stay there again as it was so uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Cambridge

A very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here for a wedding in Brighton. It is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from West Sussex

Valentines Break

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
During the day of our stay we received a call saying the restaurant was fully booked and we were unable to have the menu for the evening which was fine as we decided we would have room service. On arrive of the hotel the polite receptionist repeated they were fully booked. The room was clean and tidy but the bed was on wheels which I find rather usual but nothing too detrimental to our stay. After a bath I called down for room service at 9.02 pm to be told the kitchen was closed and we could only have sandwiches as the kitchen closes at 9. To my frustration we could not then go out as nothing else was available due to the date. After stating the kitchen was closed we then received chips on our sandwiches which should have been replaced with crisp after 9, annoying a main meal was unable to be ordered but were given chip but they were greatly appreciated. The breakfast was good and my soft boiled eggs were cooked to perfection. Just a shame about the night before!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Marsh from Bedford

Great Location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Very convenient for my trip. Good service, quiet and just what I wanted
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Farnborough

Quiet spot near the A23.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Nice surroundings, comfortable room, friendly staff and a very good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aziz from London

Good value for money

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Short distance from Brighton plenty of parking spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable and cute hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Had a wonderful experience staying here, it's a very cute little hotel and the staff was terrific. That being said I have no idea what if anything is close by.