Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be blown up and maybe start over

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel, staff and building
Location: It was in a dirty, seedy part of town. Nothing close that was safe to go to.
Horrible hotel. I have stayed at several Days Inn hotels and this is the worst. All the others were great. The picture on the website is very different from what was really what we found. The hotel staff was no where to be found most of the time. Even when trying to call the front desk.....the phone just rang off the hook. Took several times calling to get someone to actually answer the phone. This Days Inn should be blown up and start all over. The so called continental breakfast was a tiny hall that they stuck 3 tables in and put out some stale bagels & muffins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville NY

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Spa tub room....but with no shower? It was not advertised that way. Also this place looks so old and out dated. Its like a ghetto inn using nice fake photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, but that's about it.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, near golf
Cons: Condition. Fan was noisy, exterior looked awful
Location: Golf Bethpage
It's on Long Island and it seemed cleaned, that's about all I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Decent motel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Don't judge this motel by its cover. The exterior was rather run down, but our rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Our rooms were recently painted, had new (firm) mattresses, and an updated bathroom. The immediate area was decent. (I was able to take a run Sunday morning in the surrounding neighborhood, which was quite nice.) I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: clean, neat
Cons: squeaky floor , new rugs
Location: I did not spend time in the area, so I did not look for things to do.
I did not spend much time in the hotel, or the area so I really can not give you much information.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place to Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The pictures posted aren't anything close to the actual hotel. It's dirty and run down. Curtains had hotels in them so the sun was shinning thru. This not a hotel it is a motel where people actual live at. The first night we were there we had to walk thru about 5 people heavily smoking marijuana, it was horrible. Most of the lights in the room didn't work, the electrical outlets didn't work either. I have never walked into such a nasty place in my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Overall good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Outside may deceive you but the rooms were clean and seemed to like recently renovated. There are plenty of stores nearby and it's relatively quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring a canoe, bedroom slippers, Lysol and blanket

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I rented two rooms for a wedding. The first room smelled of mold so I had to go and purchase a can of Lysol for the room. The red carpet was old and grundgy looking and needed to be changed. It looks like it's the original carpet when it was first built! They only provide you with a thin sheet and blanket but you couldnt turn off the A/C otherwise you would smell the mold. The parking lot had humongous potholes everywhere. It rained overnight and the parking lot flooded so to get to your car you needed high rain boots or a canoe. With the conditions presented I did not want to take a chance on the free continental breakfast. We went out and paid for breakfast instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hicksville NY

NO King

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my place of work
Cons: The area for the breakfast was to small and hot
Location: Jones Beach is about 11 miles beach a must see if you have the time.
I was very disappointed at check in when my King room was not available and they were sold out of Kings for the week. I had book my stay over a week in advance. The person on staff basically told me I was out of luck and could cancel my reservation and go to another if I was not satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danielle

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Although in nice area it was very outdated. Small dining area for big hotel so even getting coffee was a hassel.