Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cheap for these days...

Posted Oct 20, 2017
But hotel needs updating. Bed and bathroom were good however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, NY

One positive - updated bathroom

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Irrelevant
Cons: Irrelevant
Location: Irrelevant
One positive is updated bathroom. One positive is updated bathroom. One positive is updated bathroom. One positive is updated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good! No complaints nice 👍 bedroom! I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beachfl.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: absolutly nothing. i wouldn't even call it a hotel
Cons: burn it down and build a new one.
Location: nothing much! the parking lot was smashed up with potholes.
worst hotel i ever stayed jn! filthy and dirty. doors were constantly sticking.had to go to the office to get someone to open it. were supposed to get a hot breakfast just had bagels and same old cereal every day.had to change our room because nothing worked.2 nites in a row, we were awakened with a wake- up call at 5 am.place is falling down around them. should be closed by the bd of health. toilet seat peeling. just disgusting! i want my money back for all the aggravation we encountered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, air out the room(s), vacuum (found a food wrapper and it wasn't picked up after I moved it to a more obvious position), better breakfast
The room smelled weird. Not exactly musty, just weird. And the room was very small. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I'm that too thin but my bones hurt in that bed, hips especially. Guess it would be ok if you sleep on your back. The breakfast was ok, certainly not up to the other Days Inns I've stayed at. Overall, very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
What you'd expect at motel. Bed wasn't so comfortable but room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I reserved online. We drove six straight hours. They were not accommodating. The girl threw a fit because we got in at 2am and we're headed back on the road at 10 am. I had my niece with me, whom was going for another round of chemo, and this lady stuck us in a room with a sopping wet floor. It smelled awful. Just a terrible experience and not at all like the days inn here in CNY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: The appearance of the hotel on the outside.
Location: Location is a little out of the way from NYC, nears some shopping.
Hotel room was nice, clean and priced right, had a decent continental breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely nothing like the pictures. Avoid!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is easy to get to the L.I.E. from here but that is the only positive.
While it appears in the pictures that this hotel (motel) has been updated, only about 30 of the almost 300 rooms have had minor updates and our room was DEFINITELY not one of them. And they also fail to tell you that people actually LIVE here, although there is a very large register in the front office in plain view to the public that reads "DO NOT RENT TO". Not a good first impression. The room was as clean as it could be but the beds, linens and carpets are easily 10+ years old. I believe all the actual 'tenants" live in the back which is unfortunately where our room was and they like to sit outside and play cards literally until the sun comes up. Another picture shows a really nice looking bar, that is actually the restaurant at the front of the hotel. The staff was friendly enough but that doesn't make up for all the negatives here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid this (motel) Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Old dumpy, warned by sheriff " hotel is not a very nice place" drug activity . Contacted Expedia ,requesting they remove this place from their site . My car was hit in parking lot. On a up note manager Dan was helpful