Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De viaje

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Excelente hotel para quedarse si cuentas con poco presupuesto, buenas camas, silencioso, limpio y acogedor. Lo malo es que está un tanto retirado de las tiendas y que el desayuno tiene pocas opciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, Ontario

Great hotel near the Mexican / U.S border

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much nearby but Mexico is only a few miles away as is McAllen TX in the other direction.
Nice hotel fairly new with spacious well equipped rooms. Big breakfast room, outdoor pool and hot tub. Next door to State Farm Arena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saltillo mexico

Me he quedado muchas veces

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Soy huésped frecuente del hotel, esta vez no me gusto que las habitaciones asignadas no tuvieran sofá y que no me dieran habitaciones contiguas y en planta baja como las pedí. No funcionaba la puerta lateral, había que caminar para entrar por recepción y llovía con mucho viento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro, Mexico

Hotel ideal para compras

Posted Dec 29, 2015
condee tablea habitaciones, desayuno suficiente, cercanía oportuna al mall, excelente personal y amabilidad del gerente. Ideal para familias y de compras. Solo un detalle al momento del check Inn que se soluciono.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I visited the Super 8 in Hidalgo, TX and we had a consistent experience to our first visit. From check in to check out excellent experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 20, 2015
This hotel is excellent. We were welcomed at the front desk. My reservation was ready. Two rooms ready, clean and beds were carefully made for us. The condition of the hotel is exceptional. We'llamadita be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca todo

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Voy de compras y voy solo a dormirme el desayuno loca atención y muy light
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX 78040

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and room very clean and new! Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good hotel near to McAllen shopping area, we didn't try the breakfast but it is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Queretarp, Mexico

Hotel a 5 minutos de McAllen , sin seguridad

Posted Nov 29, 2015
En lo general estuvo bien , carece de seguridad , al estacionarnos parte trasera del hotel Solá llego un señor en una camioneta negra placas de Texas a pedirnos dinero para la gasolina pues su mujer se quedo con sus tarjetas , mi esposa se puso muy nerviosa , le dimos dólares frente al hotel , la caja de seguridad del cuarto estaba cerrada y no la pudieron abrir en 5 días , la recepcionista nos dijo no había nadie de seguridad ni en la noche y la puerta principal se queda abierta , que debíamos llamar al 911 , siguiente vez buscare otro hotel