Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

comodo, limpio y a excelente precio

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: comodo
Cons: que hubiera huevito en el desayuno
Location: está Justo a un costado de la árena, si vas a un concierto y te quedas ahí no tendrás que manejar
El hotel está en excelentes condiciones, las habitaciones son cómodas, muy limpio y el precio me pareció excelente, si requieres un ghotel en la zona de Hidalgo es una excelente opción.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Well maintane facility Freandly staff Good location close to the border
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

muy bien. muy buena calidad por el precio.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Muy buena relación costo- beneficio.
Location: como a 7 km del mall pero vale la pena.
Me pareció un lugar limpio y comodo, mucho mejor de lo que esperaba. Buen servicio. Recomendable¡
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy accesible

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel muy bonito y confortable, definitivo volveré
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

NICE CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and great view.
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal, great breakfast area.
Location: South Padre Island.
This is a fairly new hotel and had great clean rooms along with breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa California

Located in the middle of no where.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Customer service from front desk receptionist. The main front desk is all about a business and on February 27 at 11 am the receptionist was rude.
Location: There nothing around. Not even a small store.
I initially requested a non smoking room. When i got to the Hotel the recepcionist told me that there were no non smoker rooms available with a single bed and that if I needed non smoker room. I had to upgrade to a double bed. I explained to her that the reason I requested a non smoker room is for medical reason. After a 15 minutes trying to negotiate she call the manager. The manager immediately resolve the issue and even then she argue back to the manager. Also she had rooms available for early check in and was stabern and wanted to add a $50.00 fee. I am not going on my business trip to this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Should've stayed here since the beginning!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: It didn't feel like you were in a hotel at all. It kind of felt like you were in a room in your own house. Room was neat, bathroom was phenomenal!
Cons: The blow dryer that was in our bathroom, shot plastic shards when my girlfriend turned it on. But we got a brand new blow drier in minutes.
I got to the McAllen area on the 11th, and I stayed at a different location until the 14th. Seeing that I needed to stay an extra night in the area, I asked how much would an additional night would cost. It was way more than what I had originally paid per night at that hotel. So that's where I found Super 8. Rates were lower than the original hotel I had stayed, and, to my surprise, when I got to their location on the 14th, I was blown away by how well kept the building was. Unfortunately I don't remember the clerk's name, but it was a nice, white man with glasses, who took very good care of me and my girlfriend. Now I know where to stay the next time I visit McAllen/Hidalgo!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne qualité pour le prix

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Bien situé, personnel courtois, Bon petit déjeuner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud ac

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Very loud ac unit through out the whole night couldn't sleep sounded like a helicopter was about to land on top of you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cómodo hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien, regresaría con gusto