Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The continental breakfast was not much. First day there were 2 over ripe bananas and a couple of super small apples. I thought they were plums, that is how small the apples were. Our final 4 mornings at hotel, there was no fruit at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Without emergency signs

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I have never found the stairways and the Room floor wasnt really clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel! It was clean and modern. The breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean but didn't have enough shampo

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Shower curtain was torn,it had holes in it. Not enough Shampoos or bath towels. Other than that,it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

New hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything ok.... clean hotel, room and bathroom. Far away from Mcallen Shopping. Close to Mexico border
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cru

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to the border. The staff don't look friendly need to be more people skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly, convenient hotel close to our daughter.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Right next to the Dodge Arena which stays very busy.
This particular hotel has become our 'home away from home' when visiting our daughter and grandchildren. Staff are always friendly, courteous and helpful. Hotel is well kept. Beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very Pleasant.....

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: service and prices.
Cons: more options in the breakfast
Location: location is great plenty to do.
This is my favorite place to stay when I go visit my grandparents in Hidalgo. I can go anywhere else, but I choose this particular hotel. Because of the service and the location. Just one thing please fixed the damaged ceiling of the outside facing the arena its an eye sore other then that its a nice place and the price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for our family

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everyone was welcoming and kind. The hotel was clean. The value for the room we got was excellent.
Cons: Pillows were not comfortable. Cheap and worn out.
Location: Right near the border and across the street from the State Farm Arena in Hidalgo
We are a family of 8 and it's hard to find good hotels to accommodate us at a decent price. We spent 4 nights at the hotel over Thanksgiving break and it was fabulous! The rooms were great and staff was kind, the hotel was clean. The only thing I could possibly say negative is that the pillows weren't awesome. Otherwise everything was far above our expectations. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The night shift clerk was amazing! she was so helpful and sweet with my family.