Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
So close to the state farm arena , we were able to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Alexis I Rendon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo appreciate your business and look forward to Future Bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It's location and cleanliness
Cons: Internet and breakfast
Despite internet not working the stuff and room was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alexis I Rendon, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize that our breakfast and Internet did not meet your expectations, but we are working on improving that for our guests. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo appreciated your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property! We appreciate your business and look forward to future reservations!
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Super 8 Hidalgo

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were there after evacuating due to Hurricane Harvey. The staff was very gracious and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a 5 Star Review!! Our hearts go out to you and your family and hope you all are doing well. We appreciate your business and just know this is your home away from home. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Super 8 Hidalgo. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel close to State farm arena.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel,very nice place and reasonable price,staff very helpful,breakfast not to bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Alexis I Rendon - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo make it our goal to provide the Best stay for our guests.
5 out of 5
by anita

A.from Mineral Wells

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was better than I expected. Never stayed at a Motel 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Hello Anita! We'd like to Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here with us at Super 8 Hidalgo. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Alexis I Rendon - Property Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel and smells like smoke really bad

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Worst. And smells like smoke really bad nothing around the hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Alexis I Rendon - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding Super 8 Hidalgo. I apologize that the guest room did not meet your expectations. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and kid friendly. The pool is amazing with a great view of the cotton fields
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. One of the perks of staying here is the peacefulness. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice room yet no ice, terrible breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room itself was great, every thing clean. The issue was no ice. On any of the 3 floors. The breakfast selection was only toast, cereal, waffles, and package cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Alexis I Rendon - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet you expectations. I will address the issue with the ice machines with my staff and hope to improve your stay next time you visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.