Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Kyoto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Below expectations for 400 a night NOT Good Small beds small bathroom Stay and food expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
New hotel. Great facilities. Great staff. Close to central train station (Yen 700).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So helpful. A perfect home nase

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful in booking and planning transportation. There is so much to do in Kyoto and they helped get it al done. The room was great, the facilities spotless, and the nightly Geisha performance was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Dated and worn. The rooms are adequate but overpriced, small, and sheets are scratchy. Good bathrooms. The Grill - especially breakfasts are very good. Oddly located in Kyoto. Overall - can easily be beaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best place to stay in Kyoto hands down!! Recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I had a great experience, and I've been around. These guys know how to treat you and you won't be left disappointed because they will go over their way to make it the most satisfying hotel experience for you! Nice, clean, friendly- Every dollar is well-deserved and I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Kyoto!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PK

Posted May 26, 2017
We paid for our room at this hotel more than twice of what we paid for Chinzanso Hotel in Tokyo. This hotel offers far less than what we enjoyed at Chinzaso Hotel. No view. Narrow hall way. Cheaply furnished room.... Reaaonable rate should be about half of what I paid. Proximity to the Kyoto Sation is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Well-located hotel with good amenities, helpful multi-lingual staff, and a delicious restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Katheryn Casey

Great food, excellent service

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying in a Hyatt the last leg of our trip. The hotel provided a variety of food options. It was nice to finally have the option of a real western-style breakfast. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a typical Hyatt hotel-style room that was both clean and comfortable. The hotel is not walking distance to Kyoto station, but it is directly next to a bus stop with multiple buses stopping at the train station. I only wish they had movie options on the tv's. We wanted to stay in one rainy night, but only had two stations in English to choose from (random 80's movies or reruns of Law & Order). Overall, we were happy with our experience and would highly recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel next to temples, museums and Gion

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A beatuiful hotel located in the good part of Kyoto with tremendous staff/service and walking distance to temples, museums the canal and Gion.
5 out of 5
by Alireza

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel fur 3 nights. The staff were great , room was super clean and convenient . I would say I would stay here again.