Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely noisy room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location was very good. Breakfast was good - eggs made to order which was nice.
Cons: Do not accept room 126 if it is assigned to you. Terrible.
Location: You're right in the heart of Spa so this hotel is well situated.
This is a nice hotel with a great location. Our disappointment was the noise level outside our room. The hotel is configured with 6 rooms per floor - 5 of which are behind a separate door. Our room was outside that door and beside the elevator (not really a big issue) but right off the stairwell. It was incredibly noisy - we heard everyone who came in the front entrance regardless of how late it was. We certainly didn't appreciate the guests who sounded like they were very intoxicated when they entered the hotel at 1:00 AM. We didn't get much sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall speaking, it was a disappointing experience during our stay in this relatively expensive hotel. Although it looked quite nice from outside and it offered the free parking, the room was rather small and the floor made a lot of noises. The door was not soundproof at all. We could hear everything clearly when someone talked/walked in the lobby or hallway. The Wifi was very unstable and almost impossible to connect. The breakfast room was beautifully decorated but the choices were limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here in Spa.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Stay here in Spa
4 out of 5
by michael from Knaresborough

Best hotel in area

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super position near track and food excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Spacious room, well appointed bathrooms

Posted Jan 14, 2016
centrally located, gated parking court, very helpull front desk, elegant building
4 out of 5
by edward from Brussels

Ed's Observations

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This classic boutique hotel is ideally located and with user friendly parking The grounds and public areas are elegant, But most outstanding feature of this hotel is its staff who are ever attentive to the customer's needs. Breakfast buffet is copious and nicely presented.We will return,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Charming

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Experience oozing character and charm. Friendly staff, very welcoming full of advise....and we were only there one night.
Cons: Don' change a thing.
Location: Great town just to wonder round, walk along the city walls, you can only get lost for five minutes. Wait for the clock tower to strike the hour.
Modern day experience, with old fashioned charm, in a medieval town. Would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nicely decorated hotel. Staff is helpful and all speak English. The only thing I would say is that you must upgrade to a larger room. The std. rooms are OK for 1 person, but too small for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by Christo from London

A really comfortable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Located in the centre of Spa, you really can't go wrong with this hotel. Set in a beautiful building, the room I was given was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was ample and there was a plenty of choice - even the offer of cooked eggs the way you want. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five minute walk to the centre of Spa.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and two freshly boiled eggs for breakfast.
Cons: Its charm and character make it what it is. Leave well alone.
Location: Thermes, casino and the race track is a 10 minute ride.
Great building with many period features, the wooden floor in the dining room is fabulous. Secure car park for the bike is nice, but graveled surface can be tricky. Second time here and is my hotel of choice.