Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no Enlish at Radisson Blu is not good enough

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have stayied at this hotel after a visit to Thermes de Spa. Unfortunatelly despite nice photos and relatively good reviews we were left very dissapointed. The receptionist didnt speak English and didnt give us good directions how to get to our room, as a result we have spent about 15 min looking for it ourselves. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable - probably could do with an upgrade. There was no heating regulation in the room as a result of which my husband and I were cold at night and ended up sneezing the next day. There was a nice looking fine dining restaurant at the hotel so we thought we would give it a go, however the service was again very poor. Seems like belgian waiters are afraid to service english speaking customers. It started off from a waiter handeling one menu to my husband and completely dismissing me, which made me feel like women are perhaps being treated little differently there??!! Only when we asked for a 2nd menu we were given one! Nobody has asked us if we are ready to order or if we want any wine with our meal. We were completely ignored the whole evening, which is definitely not what you expect at a fine dining restaurant!! The tasty breakfast was the only positive aspect of our stay.. We didn't have time to use spa facilities so cant comment on that. We will definitely not be returning. A very poor 4 star. Staff not comfortable speaking English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Restaurant and bar areas are modern and nice but the rooms are dated and need a refurb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Noisy room, near to bar area ground floor, bit dated bathroom, nice food. pool just as a plunge pool to small for even short lengths. Nice steam and sunna.
5 out of 5
by holman from Ferring

Radaisson Balmoral

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, comfort , and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, nice pool and sauna area. Nice forest surroundings. Fitness room was quite small. The beds were not the best. Overall, it was a nice stay for us.
4 out of 5
by celia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

A Great Place to Stay in Spa

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It's location - beautiful! Also the breakfast
Cons: Add a shower curtain or door to at least one of the shower options in the honeymoon suite.
Location: Spa Francorchamps Race track, cute downtown, Liege nearby, Dinant about 1.5 hours away. Great hiking paths.
My husband and I honeymooned at this hotel in Spa, and loved almost all of the aspects of it. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite with a large balcony, provided us with a complimentary local confectionary, and two free drinks of champagne. The room was spacious and comfortable all except for the bathroom which, although had two shower options (standing and separate tub), neither offered a means by which to control the shower water (not curtain or door). That bathroom was still very nice, just often very wet. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast at this hotel was AMAZING! So many options, excellent quality food, and extremely attentive staff. We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Radisson BLU and would highly recommend this charming hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
by Alan from los angeles

great hotel for stay in spa,

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel for stay in Spa; great facilities such as tennis court and indoor pool and sauna; beautiful location, close to spa thermes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels