Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone England

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed here before and always been made very welcome and there restaurant on site was excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Patrik Roosenboom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. I will share it with my colleagues ! I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you soon in our Hotel ! Patrik Roosenboom, General Manager
4 out of 5
by dori

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jochem Schut, Hotel Management
Dear Dori, Thank you for your rating. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Patrik Roosenboom General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect recipe for a relaxing stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Radisson blu Balmoral hotel.on the whole great staff. At reception David and maxime always helpful and attentive. The facilities are great if you want to relax in the pool,sauna of take a massage. The hotel restaurant is also excellent. Only downside was the arrogance of the restaurant manager. We went to the restaurant at6.50pm but was told by the restaurant manager that it opened at 7pm so he told us to go to the bar for a drink. We went to the bar. No barman! The restaurant manager comes to the bar walking right passed us but ignoring us and proceeds to get a beer for a worker and then chats to him while still totally ignoring us.not a good first impression Giles??? Apart from this the stay was wonderful. Did some walks in the Ardennes and generally relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no Enlish at Radisson Blu is not good enough

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have stayied at this hotel after a visit to Thermes de Spa. Unfortunatelly despite nice photos and relatively good reviews we were left very dissapointed. The receptionist didnt speak English and didnt give us good directions how to get to our room, as a result we have spent about 15 min looking for it ourselves. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable - probably could do with an upgrade. There was no heating regulation in the room as a result of which my husband and I were cold at night and ended up sneezing the next day. There was a nice looking fine dining restaurant at the hotel so we thought we would give it a go, however the service was again very poor. Seems like belgian waiters are afraid to service english speaking customers. It started off from a waiter handeling one menu to my husband and completely dismissing me, which made me feel like women are perhaps being treated little differently there??!! Only when we asked for a 2nd menu we were given one! Nobody has asked us if we are ready to order or if we want any wine with our meal. We were completely ignored the whole evening, which is definitely not what you expect at a fine dining restaurant!! The tasty breakfast was the only positive aspect of our stay.. We didn't have time to use spa facilities so cant comment on that. We will definitely not be returning. A very poor 4 star. Staff not comfortable speaking English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Restaurant and bar areas are modern and nice but the rooms are dated and need a refurb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Noisy room, near to bar area ground floor, bit dated bathroom, nice food. pool just as a plunge pool to small for even short lengths. Nice steam and sunna.
5 out of 5
by holman from Ferring

Radaisson Balmoral

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, comfort , and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, nice pool and sauna area. Nice forest surroundings. Fitness room was quite small. The beds were not the best. Overall, it was a nice stay for us.
4 out of 5
by celia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels