Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Luis

Average hotel. Not comfortable swimming pool area.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Good breakfast with several choices but no sliced fresh fresh fruit. One negative point was the swimming pool area: The water was cold so as the temperature outside the pool .... not comfortable. The wifi didn't work almost the times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK for our one night stay. The typical challenge with Europe hotels, it was a very tiny room where my husband and I were bumping into each other when walking around the room. But the room size did not bother me as much as the price since this is the most expensive room we paid during our trip and it was not as nice as some of the other hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast was good. Wi-Fi worked well. The AC was heavenly since not all hotels in Europe have ACs. Overall recommend this hotel if you can get it for $125 or less. Anything more is over-priced (we ended up paying $170).
5 out of 5
by Joe from Exeter UK

Silva hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel,good location,great great views,very good breakfast.I found the single bed hard tho. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Stayed before, still very good.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel has good facilities, nice decent sized room (mine was only the standard entry level tariff room facing the car park but more than acceptable
Cons: Only slight quibbles as per previous stays are no in-room tea/coffee making facilities and the room staff is small - laptops, large cameras / lenses e
Location: About two miles outside of Spa so not a hotel for walking direct into town - need to take the car or walk 15/20 minutes or so.
This was my third stay at this hotel in the last 18-months - all to attend race meetings at the nearby Spa Circuit which is only about a 15-minute drive, if that.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were excellent & the hotel was very comfortable, will definitely use again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Our room was very small. Air con wasn't on automatically but was switched on when we asked at reception. The doors on the shower kept falling off. The hotel wAs adequate for a couple of nights stay on the way down through Europe and conveniently close to the race track at Spa but I couldn't recommend it
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Second stay, still very good.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Free fast WIFI, good staff, good location, nice breakfast selection.
Cons: Bigger room safe and tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Slightly isolated out of the town centre but not far from Spa circuit.
Stayed here twice now to attend events at the Spa circuit. Hotel is only about 15 minutes drive from the circuit so ideal. It's a few minutes drive out of Spa so not within easy walking distance if you want to go there. Good breakfast selection in a large room with no queues for seating even though the hotel was busy for the racing. Pleasant, helpful staff many of whom speak English. Free WIFI in bedrooms and it seems to be a fast connection which was welcome - other hotels could learn from them. Only downsides as mentioned on an earlier review - no in-room tea/coffee making facilities and the room safe is very small, no good for laptops for example. Staying there again later this year and if the hotel keeps the same level of service I'll be quite happy.
4 out of 5
by anne from Las Vegas, Nevada

Spa holiday

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Even after we checked out and returned from thermal baths we needed help contacting a friend and she helped us with the phone call. Our room with large and very roomy. The breakfast included the price of the stay and was marvelous and well worth it . The few downsides to the stay; pillows were not comfortable, the €15 charge to use the Jacuzzi, and wifi was not dependable from room.