Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gennep

Mooi hotel in historisch pand in het centrum.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Het pand is prachtig.
Cons: Zie boven, aangeven als er een renovatie gaande is.
Jammer dat nergens op de website van expeditie werd vermeld dat het hotel in renovatie is. Staat in de steigers en de werkzaamheden geven geluidsoverlast. Dit had zeker bekend moeten voor klanten die willen reserveren. De hotelhoudster gaf ons nu aan dat wij ter compensatie bij een volgende boeking korting zouden krijgen. Daar hebben wij natuurlijk niets aan. We hebben Spa en omgeving nu bekeken en zoeken de volgende keer weer iets anders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Charming

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Experience oozing character and charm. Friendly staff, very welcoming full of advise....and we were only there one night.
Cons: Don' change a thing.
Location: Great town just to wonder round, walk along the city walls, you can only get lost for five minutes. Wait for the clock tower to strike the hour.
Modern day experience, with old fashioned charm, in a medieval town. Would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe from valenciennes

TB

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel toujours aussi bien. Ville de Spa en nouvel essor touristique et culturel. Nous reviendrons dans cette vraie ville d'eaux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Hôtel de "Maître"

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: J'y ai aimé le calme et la sérénité que l'on ne trouve pas dans les grandes chaînes d'hôtel.
Cons: Aucun
Location: Au centre de Spa, shopping très accessible
Cet excellent hôtel fournit un service aimable et personnalisé. Le cadre magnifique de maison de 'Maître' m'a plu particulièrement. J'y ai séjourné quelquefois et toujours avec plaisir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by betty from Poperinge

PERFECT

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
zeer mooi hotel, ideale liggen, zeer netjes, lekker en uitgebreid ontbijt...kortom PERFECT. Voor ons 10 op 10 !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geneviève from Hachy

Charmant séjour

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé, à proximité du funéculaire. Personnel souriant. Parking à disposition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

un hôtel sympathique à proximité des thermes

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Une nuit paisible litterie confortable et accueil chaleureux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nicely decorated hotel. Staff is helpful and all speak English. The only thing I would say is that you must upgrade to a larger room. The std. rooms are OK for 1 person, but too small for 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christo from London

A really comfortable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Located in the centre of Spa, you really can't go wrong with this hotel. Set in a beautiful building, the room I was given was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was ample and there was a plenty of choice - even the offer of cooked eggs the way you want. I would definitely stay here again.