Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Stayed before, still very good.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel has good facilities, nice decent sized room (mine was only the standard entry level tariff room facing the car park but more than acceptable
Cons: Only slight quibbles as per previous stays are no in-room tea/coffee making facilities and the room staff is small - laptops, large cameras / lenses e
Location: About two miles outside of Spa so not a hotel for walking direct into town - need to take the car or walk 15/20 minutes or so.
This was my third stay at this hotel in the last 18-months - all to attend race meetings at the nearby Spa Circuit which is only about a 15-minute drive, if that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Our room was very small. Air con wasn't on automatically but was switched on when we asked at reception. The doors on the shower kept falling off. The hotel wAs adequate for a couple of nights stay on the way down through Europe and conveniently close to the race track at Spa but I couldn't recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Second stay, still very good.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Free fast WIFI, good staff, good location, nice breakfast selection.
Cons: Bigger room safe and tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Slightly isolated out of the town centre but not far from Spa circuit.
Stayed here twice now to attend events at the Spa circuit. Hotel is only about 15 minutes drive from the circuit so ideal. It's a few minutes drive out of Spa so not within easy walking distance if you want to go there. Good breakfast selection in a large room with no queues for seating even though the hotel was busy for the racing. Pleasant, helpful staff many of whom speak English. Free WIFI in bedrooms and it seems to be a fast connection which was welcome - other hotels could learn from them. Only downsides as mentioned on an earlier review - no in-room tea/coffee making facilities and the room safe is very small, no good for laptops for example. Staying there again later this year and if the hotel keeps the same level of service I'll be quite happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but shabby Spa facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Suite we stayed in was very spacious n luxurious n breakfast was very good. My daughters liked the fact the hotel was quiet n had pool to themselves.
Cons: The Spa leaves plenty of room for improvement was staffed via reception staff when we stayed. Danishes at breakfast would have been nice extra treat.
Location: Easy to find n plenty to do in the Great outdoors.
Lovely hotel, the staff very attentive maybe a bit over priced because the hotel was very quiet. This could also be because the Spa facilities were a bit shabby and small with cramped changing rooms. No Tea and coffee facilities in the room, although staff provided hot water and cups free of charge. If they improved their Spa facilities would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Good hotel, good value

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, bedroom, Wifi, location.
Cons: Bigger roof safe and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: A few minutes drive from Spa and about 15 minutes from Spa Circuit. Quiet location.
I was staying on my own at the hotel whilst attending an event at the Spa Circuit - the location is ideal with easy access to the circuit about 15 minutes away. The hotel is a few minutes drive out of Spa so not within easy walking distance of restaurants etc but that wasn't a problem for me. The dinner menu looked good and not particularly expensive. Breakfast was included in the Expedia deal and was very good with a wide range of hot and cold options in a very nice setting. The welcome at reception and in the restaurant was very friendly and although I spoke some French they tended to respond in English. I had a fairly standard double room on the second floor at the front of the hotel which was well equipped, well furnished, clean and quiet. Just two minor downsides - no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the room safe was very small (too small for large cameras and laptops but okay for wallets, smaller items etc). There was a small balcony from the room - nice to be able to get fresh air. The view was across the carpark and main road which was okay but I think the rear facing rooms have a park or lake view? Free and easy to access Wifi in the room and public areas which seemed very quick and reliable - I wish more hotels had that good Wifi. All in all a very good hotel in a nice quiet location with good staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel 12 mins from Francorchamp circuit

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pleasant short stay. Hotel spa and pool great. Only one disappointment that the bed needed reinforcing as sagged in the middle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to circuit

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Small room bin upside down. Set me he pensive and food awful. Breakfast ok so long as you early there is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very nice hotel for the price, upscale, close to circuit. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location with beautiful views.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the view
Location: it was not to easy to walk into spa from the hotel.
had a lovely stay. view was amazing from our room. the spa was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, business like hotel to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Some chairs on the balcony
Good location just outside Spa on a main road that isn't too busy. Decent sized rooms with good cupboard space and balcony. Breakfast was top notch and parking just outside. Staff speak good English as well if required.