Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from thiis Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
The only thing good about the hotel was the price and now I understand why. Poor rooms, very poor bathrooms, poor breakfast. I had to change my room 3 times in 4 days. As a business traveler, the only time I spent in the hotel was for sleeping and breakfast and I was not satisfied on both counts. NEVER AGAIN....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joe B from Brooklyn

Nice people - Medium facility

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff was really nice and helpful, but room was very old and smelly, I paid $100 for the room, Would of paid $30 more dollars for a brand name hotel, had i known, hyatt was $133....
2 out of 5
by Tom

Hotel NC visit

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The management and staff were very warm and eager to please. The breakfasts provided on Saturday,Sunday and Monday were good
Cons: The accomodation and furnishings are tired looking and need updating and general repairs to the room should be attended to.
Location: The hotel is well located for Highway and City access.
The management and staff were warm and welcoming however the premises are in need of significant upgrade. The cistern leaked, the hair dryer didn't work, the light over the vanity didn't work. I was given a smoking room when I had requested non-smoking. The accomodation and decor is dated. It is well located relative to Highway and City access.
5 out of 5
by sam from NC

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
will recommend come back next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How to blow money on two rooms!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Booked it - paid for it - checked in - went to room - left never to return. Paid for two rooms on Hotelss.com and blew the money away. The non -smoking rooms reaked of smoke. Bedding was threadbare.
3 out of 5
by Horton from Leesburg

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Didn't like the fact that I could't get access to the counter after 9pm. Air conditioner very loud. But generally, for the price--not too bad.
3 out of 5
by J.J. from North Carolina

If you just need a bed to sleep in...

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
...then this would be a good place. Comfortable bed, good internet access, and quick access to the highways (Business I-85, I-74, US 311, US 29, US 70). The room was fairly clean, even though I did notice some dirt on the carpet. As for the "eh," when I first got there, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and no ice bucket in the room. They were provided when I went to the front desk. Unfortunately for the "bad", there was no free continental breakfast each morning I was there. Even though the sign was clearly posted, the night person said there was no breakfast. Since there were no restaurants nearby, I had to drive south to the next exit to find a drive-thru fast food place. Also, I couldn't get a refund for not using the in-room safe. Even though the Hotel Guide in the room specifically states you can ask for a refund if you don't use the safe, the front desk wouldn't give it to me. Would I stay there again? If I was passing through or just needed a bed to sleep in, I would consider it.