Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Has Potential to be Much Better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Pleasant staff. BUT, breakfast set up very crowded. Average food. Expected more with "upscale" restaurant on site. Inadequate parking. Courtyard rooms can hear noise from late parties. Updating needed for carpeting and grounds. House could be showplace; disappointing. Feels as if emphasis is on hosting events rather than on guests of inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse New York

excellent in all respects.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Microwave in breakfast area for instant oatmeal and grits. Pitcher of hot water does not stay hot enough!
Location: Were in town for a wedding so we didn't explore the area.
Very elegant in décor and style. Price was very affordable and the staff were all very pleasant, friendly, and accessible. The complimentary wine daily was a very refreshing perk. Will be our #1 choice when visiting the area again!
5 out of 5
by James

Best place I have stayed in years!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the best decisions I have made in years. Such a great place to stay. The room was fabulous and the people were so nice and kind at the check in. The next time I go to High Point I will for sure stay here again. It is a 5 out of 5. Not your big box hotel and feels like home.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Quality rooms and staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Wonderful welcome. One of the staff pulled my suitcase up the stairs. Later, the bar tender gave great snack options. And the late night front desk guy had to come out in the pouring rain and open the security gate. My key card would not read.
5 out of 5
by george

Diamond in high point

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great people Great place Great food. Second day there dinner service was disorganized
5 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamsin

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need a bit of updating as far as electronics concerned. Plugs and ports. Otherwise, very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast left much to be desired. More suited to free breakfast for hotels several levels below the Adams. Bar and bartender excellent. Food was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent and courteous staff. Great jazz. Excellent dinner and breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels