Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
by A verified traveler from Bermuda
Not clean. Friendly/helpful staff. Food okPosted Aug 19, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Staff member was friendly and polite. Our first room wouldn't open so they moved us to another one without any bother. The floor we were on did not get cleaned all week. There was a large hairball outside another room and it stayed there all week. Our room was cleaned the first day but then not touched for the remaining three days. We used the restaurant once and the waitress was very friendly. Food was good. They ran out of Bacardi after one drink each. There is nothing in the area to do. Except furniture stores. And High Point university. Otherwise nothing. No stores. No restaurants. No theatre.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from West Chester, PA
Close to HPUPosted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location was good for our visit. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: Make repairs to bathroom door and ceiling.
Location: We were moving our daughter into HPU and leaving her the car. We were close to campus and then the train station for our trip home.
Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room nice and big. Bathroom needs some refurbishing - back of door coming apart, mold on ceiling. Maid didn't leave soap on second morning so had to wash with shampoo. Breakfast was excellent.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is nice but in need of a face lift. Paint and wall paper are falling off rugs are worn.
by A verified traveler from DC
RefundPosted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Check-in time
Location: ok. location
Check-in time was at 4;00pm they didnt have our room ready until 11:30pm. We had to get up early the next morning which we only had a couple of hours sleep when we should have had at least 8-10 of rest time.
by A verified traveler from Tennessee
My most disappointing hotel experiencePosted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The bartender was nice and the water pressure in the shower very good.
Cons: Better customer service.
Location: The world's largest chest of drawers in a few blocks from this hotel.
Traveled to High Point to visit some friends. Check in is 3:00. We arrived at 4:00 and they did not have a room available. They called at 6:15 to say our room keys were at the front desk. We got back to the hotel around 8:30 and there was confusion at the front desk about our room keys. We finally got our keys and got to our room. When we walked in the comforter was balled up on a bench, there were no sheets on the bed and the bathroom was dirty from the previous guests. We returned to the front desk and had to wait for another room to be assigned. When we got to our second room we met the cleaning staff walking out. They had just finished cleaning it. The room was clean with exception of hair on the toilet. The room never got below 75 degrees even with the thermostat set at 60 degrees. Emailed the hotel and never got any response. I would not stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada
Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds!
Cons: Customer service on the night shift and room cleaning (getting it done in a timely manner)
Location: In a nice part of town, although everything (restaurants and bars) shut down by 10 pm! Although there is a bar at the hotel.
The weekend that we stayed was very bust for the hotel, there was a conference and a music concert in the region. We arrived at 10:30 pm for a two night stay and did not get our rooms until after midnight because the rooms were being cleaned... at midnight! The second day when we returned to our room, the beds had not been made or the room cleaned/. Had to go down to the front desk at 11:00 pm to ask for fresh towels, there were no wash cloths to be had. I found it amazing that if the hotel knew that it was a busy weekend, so why was there no additional staff added for the weekend? The hotel is a nice property and location, but the service was lacking. I will not even mention the rude young lady at the front desk...that person can definitely learn how to handle upset travellers who want their bed that they paid for while the hotel cleans their rooms at midnight! The room once we got there was very comfortable, although the room was "assigned" to another guest once we were already there, imagine our surprise when another couple walked in to our room at around 1:30 pm. I would recommend this hotel, but they definitely need to manage their busy weekend better!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Virginia
One day stayPosted Jul 14, 2017
I have no idea why this hotel gets so many bad reviews! The staff was all friendly, the room and bathroom were clean and there were always people working on keeping the hotel clean. Didn't use the restaurant or pool. The hallway carpets are in need of upgrading or a deep cleaning because there are stains (many) on the hallway carpets. But no stains on the carpets in my room. It was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was comfortable as well. I stayed at this hotel last summer for one night and liked it. Saw the reviews from the past year and was nervous that things had changed. Nope, still a plesant experience that I would recommend! Granted, it's not a 5 star hotel, but neither is the price! I was totally happy, safe and comfortable! Yes, it is $6 to park in the parking garage. You can either pay that or park on the street for free! There was plenty of street parking very close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback on your stay with us. We value your opinion and use this to help us improve our services to your our valued guest. We hope to see you again soon, and we truly appreciate your business!
by A verified traveler from North Carolina
Close to HospitalPosted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Its location to the hospital. And the front desk clerk who checked in was really nice.
Cons: An unannounced visit from a corporate executive needs occur.
Location: Not sure.
After checking in and getting to my room it wasn't what I had reserved. This was a three night stay for the birth of our first grandchild. We stayed here since it was close to the hospital. The hall carpet was atrocious with huge bleach stains and large dark stains. The bathroom was dirty. The last night of our stay the power went out and there was no backup generator. We had to make several trips down several flights of stairs with luggage in order to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to see that you appreciated our location being near the hospital and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect due to the cleanliness of the hall carpet and the bathroom, as well as the power interruption. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Nonetheless, we are grateful that you took time to bring those issues to our attention as it is our desire to continuously improve our services. We hope to see you again and exceed your expectations in the future.
by A verified traveler
Won't do it again!!Posted Jul 6, 2017
One of the worst hotels I've been to. They were kind enough to let me check in early on Day 1, so I was encouraged. The toilet flushed very slowly so I was wondering when it was going to get clogged. Luckily that didn't happen. On Day 2 it was about 3 pm when I came back from errands. To my surprise the room wasn't cleaned. I thought that was an error so I kindly told the front desk. They said I was on their list next and whatever. On Day 3 I had a busy schedule. I got back at 6 pm and the room was still not done! I told the front desk again...they told me some lame excuse about 4th of July holiday and how they are understaffed etc...They then called the cleaning crew. I went to dinner. The room was done but they didn't bother with the coffee refills! Didn't even remove the older coffee filter.... Bottom line: don't go there....I am a frequent hotel user and this was the worst I've seen!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA
Very affordable HotelPosted Jul 3, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay in Radisson High Point, NC. The indoor Pool is very well my 2 kids were very happy.