Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the timeout of your busy schedule to write a review of your stay at the High River Super 8. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you staying with us again. General Manager High River Super 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel is very overpriced for what we received. The breakfast was disgusting, greasy and sub-par at best. The person who checked us in was excellent. The one who checked us out was also looking after the "breakfast" and checked us out with food on his face. Nice! We had to purchase breakfast at a restaurant. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the sub par experience with your stay at the High River Super 8 - I can assure you that this has been looked into and revised/corrected/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: close to my meeting and clean and spacious
I enjoyed my stay, the beds were comfortable. Wifi was ok. didn't use any of the other services or breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at the High River Super 8. Glad you had a comfortable sleep! General Manager High river Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I like this one

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I like this one as it is close to all the locations I visit for work as well It is in a very nice quiet area and easy to find and get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. It is appreciated! Have a wonderful day! General Manager High River Super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Can't fault the staff. hotel room & hallway due for renovation, including carpet, doors, tiling, furniture. Hotel lobby and eating area were nice. I believe that there are plans for renovations, so we would stay again when visiting high river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the High River Super 8. It is important to us to know where we stand with each and every guest. We do hope to get renovations started in the 2017/2019 year/s. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

I was there on business

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I will be sure to book this hotel on my next visit - thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is important that we hear back from our guest so we know where we stand. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing on your return visit in the future! Take care,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Clean, comfortable, and reasonable price.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very friendly service. Fantastic breakfast included with room.
Cons: Only have standard definition television.Very old digital cable box (standard definition) and a new flatscreen tv
Location: Great location. Close to all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our High River Super 8! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Super 8 in High River! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you to seeing you in the future. Your feedback is important to us and I will make sure that I pass this along to the rest of the team. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean room nice bed. Only one night stay overall very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We value and appreciate all your comments. I will pass along your review to the rest of the team. Have a great day!