Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of The High River Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff super helpful and friendly . o9
Location: We ate at Boston Pizza and that's about it
The staff were super nice ! We were sad the pool was too cold to swim in . We knew we had time it was disappointing that the pool heater had broke .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sharmane Waddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am very sorry about the pool. It has been fixed and I hope you give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel for our Hockey team!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was a wonderful stay for each and every player/family of our Hockey team. The only thing I would like to see is the hot tub up and running! Everything else was immaculate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Sharmane Waddy, Hotel Management
Thank you Shannon for your amazing review of The High River super 8. We will hopefully have our Hot Tub up and running in the first week of February. We will be the only hotel with a water slide/pool/ and hot tub. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few days with the Grand Kids

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Few days with the Grand Kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy you had a great few days with your grand children.
4 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Sharmane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The High River Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location to my events was perfect
Cons: Instructions on the coffee maker.
Very welcoming. Breakfast was super. Hot or cold. Complimentary homemade cookies and coffee avail all day. Nice touch would stay again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Sharmane Waddy, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry thank you for your wonderful review of The High River super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Weekend in Highriver

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Front desk service was top rate even compared to big city and resort hotels we stayed at in the past. Happy and genuine smiles all around.
Cons: 3 on the room, only because you can see that past guests have worn there oily service boots in the room instead of removing at the door.
Location: Town is near the foothills and short drive to the mountains but most the town was under construction. Okotoks is near by with all the shops you need.
From check-in to check-out our overall experience was pleasant. The ladies at the desk made us feel welcome and helped us with all our concerns. They even offer free cookies at the front desk - nice! The building has a new look and feel to it with the common areas well maintained and clean. The free breakfast is the self serve style but has ample choices of hot and cold selections from sausage&eggs to yogurt with granola. There was enough for all and seconds if you decide to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Sharmane Waddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The High River Super 8. I am sorry that the carpets were not to your satisfaction I have shared this with my head office. I am pleased you enjoyed our front desk agents and breakfast. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the event and venue I was ate.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: clean, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Good as it is.
Location: Good location close to the main highway, easy to access and egress
A nice clean, quiet facility ideally located to my interests and needs in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Sharmane Waddy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of The High River Super 8. I am glad you location good and the hotel clean. We look forward to your next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, staff always there to help you and the breakfast was excellent. Great choices to chose from.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting family. Drive to Banff or Drumheller, lots to do.
Excellent service all around. Friendly staff and many restaurants a few steps away like McDonald's, Smitty's, Dairy Queen and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Sharmane Waddy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and clean establishment. We hope to see you next time you are visiting family in High River.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel in High River

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: We liked the buffet breakfast included in the price of the room with lots of variety. Free parking in front and behind the motel.
Cons: The pool only opens at 9 a.m. which was too late for our schedule. Many workmen stay there and the rug in my room needed a deep cleaning
Location: We received a 10% discount at a restaurant situated within walking distance. Other restaurants and amenities were also close by.
In town for a family celebration of a centenarian uncle, we appreciated its location from the Calgary Airport (one hour drive) and the easy access to chosen venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Sharmane Waddy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear the pools hours did not work for you and you found your carpet needed cleaning i have brought these concerns to my head office for review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, free parking and local discounts.