Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice change

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Internet link in the rooms furthest away from the hotel are poor internet connections.
The hotel has character , no real issues I could see . I didn't try the food but there were others who seemed to be liking it . I did like the reception on the staircase. Very strange.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

OK Accommodation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a pub with rooms, its very old fashioned, squeaky floorboards etc. I had the 4 poster room, very comfortable bed, large bathroom but all a little tired and soulless.
4 out of 5
by ROBIN

Convenient location with large car park.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very old quaint building - great place for Americans to stay, as they would want to buy it !
4 out of 5
by Zoe

Quirky and full of character

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Real lovely historic property with all the quirks and character you'd expect. Room nice and toasty too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Central Old Hotel in Centre of Village

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, the bed was wonderfully comfortable and the food is exceptional.
Cons: a hair dryer, a better position for the mirror and tea making facilities, a wider access to the shower, or a bath. longer kettle flex
Location: beautiful walks, the Hell Fire Caves,
It was a nice room, but a few things that made it disappointing for a female guest and a couple of worrying health and safety points. There wasn't a hairdryer and the mirror was on a coffee table which meant it was unusable for make up etc. The tea tray was also on the coffee table, which would have been fine, but the only electrical socket was right by the curtain and I had to stretch the cable to plug it in. The kettle flex was also loose in the plug so this could be a fire hazard. The shower though lovely and modern was extremely difficult for me to get in and out of, because even though large once in the door was very narrow and I'm not a slim lady.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the character of this building. I had room 10 and it was spacious and super comfortable. I could stay in that comfy bed forever! Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night's sleep and friendly welcome

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late but was made very welcome. Sadly had to leave early so no review of the breakfast! Have stayed here before but this experience was much better than last time around - new owners?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Information

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location perfect
Cons: A bit more soundproofing to the windows facing the street
Location: West Wycombe village and amenities, Hell Fire Caves,St Lawrence Church. Park and Dashwood residence.
Very helpful - even to the extent of recommending another hotel when they could not extend our stay with them.