Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barham, Australia

Great rural hotel with easy access to attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great friendly country atmoshere
Location: Good access to tourist sites within south west England
We were well looked after by friendly staff, great local atmosphere in the bar area and genuinely great food. The room was modern, spacious and clean and comfortable. The location is perfect to launch a tour of all the ancient roman sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location above/next to the pub, nice breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Free WiFi and parking. Adjacent to pub for handy nightcap and food. Breakfast good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Shropshire

Great Hotel close to places of interest

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean & welcoming
Location: Ideally situated for Brean Down, Burnham on sea, Weston Supermare, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole & Wells Cathedral to name but a few places of interest
Stayed at Crossways Inn, West Huntspill for 4 nights. Lovely place, recently refurbished rooms. Staff very friendly & courteous, food excellent, good selection of real ales & wines. Rooms tastefully decorated with everything you need for your stay including hairdryer, iron & ironing board.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfect little English Inn. The room was clean, fresh and the bathroom was very modern with a great shower. We had an excellent dinner the night we arrived and luckily we had pre booked a table as the restaurant was very popular. Breakfast was top rate too and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 300 year old coach inn with great food

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: 300 year old coach inn with great food and children play area
300 year old coach inn with great food and children play area
5 out of 5
by Neil from Trawden

Very Good

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place - in the process of being modified but to a very high standard and doesn't affect the stay. Really nice place, good food and good folk.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Manchester

Top Pub/B&B....Well worth a visit

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was being upgraded as in new building work, however this did not cause any problems. Food was excellent. Breakfast was a good "English"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too far from the town

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Cosy, excellent food and plenty of choice
Cons: nothing
Location: Burnham on sea, 10 mins by car. nice beach, lovely walks along the promenade, Also great if you have limited mobility as the area is on the flat
We stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding nearby. The Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. We lost our camera, but was found and the hotel contacted us to say they were holding it for us. We would never go anywhere else now. We are planning another visit to the area soon and will book here again.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels