Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Small and friendly hotel. Stayed here on the recommendation of family and was not disappointed. Room and en-suite were clean and there was plenty of room for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Over night stay here after visiting Glastonbury. Comfy beds, great shower and dog friendly Good food in the pub next door.great breakfast too. Worth a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff couldn't help enough breakfast 10/10 great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A stop off to break up the long journey to Cornwall, this was a great start to our holiday. Lovely room immaculately clean, friendly staff, great food in the bar and to make it even better there was a beer and cider festival on that weekend! Fab beer and a live band! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from renfrew scotland

Nice hotel in quiet country location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very modern and clean hotel nice quiet location but close enough to local resorts. Would recommend it and will definitely be booking for our next trip to Somerset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, great facilities, very hospitable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Warm friendly staff, breakfast was delicious & lots of options. Very child friendly and fabulous play area for kids. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Ideally situated for our visit to Somerset

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly.
Location: Plenty of attractions for young and old.
Crossways Inn was ideal for our needs. We found it ideally situated for visiting local areas of interest including Weston super Mare and Burnham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds.
Location: Would not recommend attached pub. The beer might be good but the service and attitude in the restaurant was lamentable. Basil Fawlty springs to mind!
Bed not the most comfortable but ok. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Max

Lovely, I would stay again.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy and in good decorative order. The car park is close and large. The restaurant next door has great food at a great price, make sure you book a table in advance as they are always busy. The breakfast was lovely too and all the staff are really friendly and very helpful. The only small minor detail is that I would say they need to have a look at the mattress, it had lost some of its springyness and comfort, but other than that a great place to stay and I will be booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but room extremely hot at all time

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly breakfast was amazing was extremely clean good facilities
Cons: maybe air con not sure why it was so hot in the room but it was uncomfortable
Location: lovely pub attached. wells Glastonbury Weston-Super-Mare good pub just down the road to
Very nice hotel but room extremely hot at all times, everything was excellent apart from the room being 27c the whole stay .