Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickham Hants

Very pleasant hotel central to a lot of activity

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Central to what we wished to do, and very comfortable
Cons: Method of hotel and room security with cards to activate, found ours kept playing up causing us to not be able to get into our room.
Location: Though lots of places of interest nearby our main reason to stay at Burnham was to visit relatives who live nearby.
well looked after, clean and pleasant rooms. Meals excellant in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close enough to Burnham on sea and Brean but far enough away to be quiet.
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: close enough to visit Brean Down, Cheddar Gorge and even Dunster Castle.
Pleasant break for a special birthday nice food and a good selection of wine. Comfortable room and although on a main road traffic noise wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from stafford

Ok hotel nicely located close to motorway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: Reception hours
Convenient for a good stay over whilst travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Unfortunately only stayed one night. Friendly staff,very welcoming. Large clean comfy twin room. Good breakfast with everything you would expect from a good Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sybil from Birmingham

A stay that didnt happen

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although I booked this hotel through hotel.com when my trainer arrived he was told that there was no room available. Why didnt they contact me or the trainer to advise us of this ? Although they organised another hotel "up the road" this hotel didn't include breakfast.Therefore he had to pay extra for this.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from South Wales

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as it is near where our daughter lives and we have stayed before. As my husband is disabled we find the disabled access room really convenient. However, I did point out to reception when checking out that the shower was badly in need of a make-over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very welcoming

Posted Jul 18, 2016
because of welcome and attitude I decided to eat elsewhere. I wont stay there again
4 out of 5
by martin from Rustington

Not again

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just the one night stay said on your website breakfast included but was told after I had eaten it online bookings don't come with breakfast and was charged £8.80 for it