Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K

Hotel was close to public transport, easy to find,

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Easy access to amenities, the peace and quiet and value for money.
Cons: For a mid-range price it exceeded expectations.
Location: It is five minutes from the local train station. Trains run frequently and it takes half an hour to reach the city. There are several nice places to e
I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay here. There were staff on hand to deal with any requirements but otherwise they left you in peace. The hotel was very well kept. Both the grounds and the room were always in immaculate condition. There was a (small) pool and gym which were serviced daily and twenty-four hour room service all for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shore, Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel - close to shops and transport

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The size of our room was perfect and was enhanced by the fact there was a two-seater couch and a desk with a chair. The swimming pool & gym areas.
Cons: Power points near fridge area for toaster/jug/microwave (if one was to be hired). Avail options were bathroom or desk area. Neither area was ideal.
Location: Westfield Shops 10min walk. Two recreational parks nearby. Public swimming pool complex nearby. Close to train station. On bus route & station 10mins
We chose to stay here as it was close to where our daughter is living. We enjoyed the fact that it was a 10min walk to one of the best Westfield Shopping Centres in Melbourne (outside of Chadstone) and only an 8-10min walk to the Highett train station. We loved the fact that this hotel had a swimming pool and a gym facility and chose it to begin with for these two facilities. Whilst we didn't utilise the restaurant and bar facilities on this visit, they were there also. Our room was clean and tidy and you had the option of having your room serviced daily, or not. The staff were all very friendly and cheerful and took pride in their work. I would recommend this hotel to other visitors and would stay here again, if we were to needing to stay in Highett or the nearby suburbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: IthinkI have said it all
Checkin after a 3 1/2 hour drive at after 11pm was dreadful. The staff member had very little ability to speak English, kept flicking from computer to computer and finally finding the actual location of the appartment was nearly a total disaster. No outside lighting at all. Map did not represent location correctly. Took two long trips to reception to finally locate. Contrary to statement, room service is not available after hours. The accommodation was spotless and faultless except for the most appalling sofa. The bed was excellent The key wiped out after the first night and again took two long trips to reception and finally demanding the manager accompany back to the room to confirm that the new key would work. Could have been a 5 star review except for appalling communication skills and lack of expernal lightal lighting. Two easily fixable things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Handy location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Handy location, good parking, spacious rooms
Cons: It's a bit tired, and I'm pretty sure a smoker had used our room which is not ideal.
Location: Southlands Mall and easy walk away, and lovely cafes around the corner in Highet.
We were staying near friends, so this was a very handy location, with good amenities nearby. There was, strangely, a toaster, but no plates so note sure what you are supposed to butter toast on. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, and the room was spacious. Good places to eat are just around the corner and there is the giant Southlands Mall just down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Was adequate for the one night

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: Customer service very poor
Would not give me a final bill on check out so I could see what I had spent, obviously something going on there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Overall the hotel was great cant complain at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great for travelers

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: free wifi
Cons: the breakfast left something to be desired, especially for 29AUD
Location: train station nearby and restaurants within walking distance
good location, right on the main road into melbourne, easy access into the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great location for our needs

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Close to a train station, and the Southland shopping - both within walking distance. Great area with excellent cafes' within 10 minutes walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Great stay, close to public transport and plenty of dining options within 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and very reasonable priced
Location: Located on main highway with public transport close by and is quite easy to drive to various locations as well, eg shopping centres, etc or beaches
Came to Melbourne to see the Myer Christmas window display and shopping and found it a very convenient location for us to get around Melbourne.