Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice little older motel, clean and close to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Nice older motel, short stroll to the beach and shops. Comfortable with pleasant staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definetly not again!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bedroom was okay for the price, the bathroom was very old and seemed not very clean. The internet didn't work and there was nothing special in the neighborhood except one empty restaurant. I already stayed in way better hotels for less money. I wouldn't recommend the Ambassador Motor Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good value accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable cost, convenient position within walking distance of conference I attended at the UQ, as well as close to eateries, bus route, etc.
Cons: Towels could have been changed and bin emptied during my 4 day stay. Outdoor pool could have been heated.
Greeted warmly by the staff at the Ambassador Motor Inn and always given assistance on request. Conditions in my room were clean and comfortable with easy WiFi access. Crockery, cutlery, microwave and bar fridge provided.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Comfy

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The room was good the bathroom needed a little work to it was really slippery when wet the bed was comfy thank u to all I will be staying again and telling my friends
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Toronto, Ontario

Poor free internet service

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay friendly staff, however wasn't aware free internet had limitations which wasn't advertised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfortable central hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable, convenient and quiet considering its location along a busy road.
Location: Close to the Gabba, South Bank and the city
We had three adults staying one night for a family birthday, we had a comfortable stay for a reasonable price and close to party venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean motel

Posted May 23, 2015
Stayed here before. Great staff, very Clean. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Queensland

Affordable quality

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay here. I would book here again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to the City but service disappoints

Posted May 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in and out proceedure, clumsy and unorganised with a lack of customer service
Ok from the outside, room was better inside and very clean. Disappointed with check in and check out, they don't seem to be organised. parking for guests is 1 metre away from room and on several mornings guests were leaving at 3 -5am (car doors, conversation, engine starting etc.) so unless you are planning on waking up at that time, it might not be the place for you.