Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Aimee from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower which only worked sometimes
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Shabby, Horrible, Run-down; Value: Over-priced; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby;
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
まず結論を言うとあまり良くない。 ここにはwifiを使うのに1日$5掛かりますが通信状況はとても悪くてあまり使えません。 そして、私は2人部屋に泊まったので個室だったのですが夜になると外がうるさいです。 人によると思いますが僕はあまり気に入りませんでした。
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Good Vibe and close to Vulture St
Cons: Distance to West End Ferry Terminal
4 out of 5
by Richelle from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Modest; Value: Reasonable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kwok

nice staff, fresh air.. but toilet not enough.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
a bit far from city. nice staff. room ok. toilet not enough . nice view.
5 out of 5
by Aano from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: great ; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
5 out of 5
by sophie from New Zealand

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great location,very comftsble,beautiful old building,really felt like home
Cons: Not enough airflow in the rooms -no air con ,only a fan and the windows didn't open wide enough to allow air flow either
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant; really enjoyed staying in west end ,a short walk from south bank and the city,quiet and peaceful location,very impressed will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was comfortable and having my own room. Very secure.
Cons: Only one microwave made cooking difficult. When I went to have my breakfast early in the morning, my brand new lunch box and food was padlocked.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Ordinary; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Neat; Showers, bathrooms very cramped.
3 out of 5
for Couples

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by DD from Pretoria

Backpacker (Somewhere to stay)

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Somewhere to stay is not a hotel but a backpaccker. Please make sure that it appears as such. I thought was boking a hotel but it was a backpacker.