Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fine, although a little run-down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to Uni and City by car

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Concern about fire alarm in our room which did not seem to have active battery Bathroom floor in need of a good clean
Location: Close to Uni of Qld
2 night stay - but with noisy neighbours in room next door and above
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Nice place. Mostly quiet part from Staff children were running around outside the rooms and car park. Pool had a lot of crap in it. Hand sized spiders in bathroom. Sign needs to be changed as it states they supply biscuits yet when asked was told no
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba Qld

Cheap accommodation close to the city

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Convention Centre and Southbank. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Bathroom and kitchen needs renovating
Location: Close to the city without the traffic noise or the extra expense
The motel is in a convenient location to the Convention Centre and Southbank. The rooms are clean and presentable. The whole motel does need a major renovation but it is easy to look past that when looking for something affordable. A very affordable price for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice little older motel, clean and close to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Nice older motel, short stroll to the beach and shops. Comfortable with pleasant staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definetly not again!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bedroom was okay for the price, the bathroom was very old and seemed not very clean. The internet didn't work and there was nothing special in the neighborhood except one empty restaurant. I already stayed in way better hotels for less money. I wouldn't recommend the Ambassador Motor Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good value accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable cost, convenient position within walking distance of conference I attended at the UQ, as well as close to eateries, bus route, etc.
Cons: Towels could have been changed and bin emptied during my 4 day stay. Outdoor pool could have been heated.
Greeted warmly by the staff at the Ambassador Motor Inn and always given assistance on request. Conditions in my room were clean and comfortable with easy WiFi access. Crockery, cutlery, microwave and bar fridge provided.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Comfy

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The room was good the bathroom needed a little work to it was really slippery when wet the bed was comfy thank u to all I will be staying again and telling my friends
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Toronto, Ontario

Poor free internet service

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay friendly staff, however wasn't aware free internet had limitations which wasn't advertised