Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Best location for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
the good: check-in was a breeze; room was clean; beds were comfortable; hotel is working on renovating/updating; location couldn't be closer to West Point where we were attending a graduation. the bad: tub and shower looked too unsturdy so we didn't use it; no one was available at checkout; would not have stayed more than 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Thayer

Posted May 25, 2017
Nothing fancy, but good low budget option when visiting USMA. Have stayed here quite a few times over last 4 years. Go Army!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker

Extremely convenient location to West Point and sh

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff was extremely accommodating. Very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Viktor

Weekend Stop

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is above average for the price. The staff are friendly, respectful, and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. High definition television and an extensive selection of channels. The room could of been cleaned better as there were hair found in the shower. If improvements are made to the cleanliness then this hotel would be an excellent spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments and thorough review. we will provide your feedback and follow up with our staff to ensure that everyone is consistent with how we can look for ways to improve upon our guests.we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlandfalls, New York

very uninviting

Posted Mar 12, 2017
From the photos viewed online I was assuming it was an average room. However upon arrival and entering the room it was not so inviting. I thought the room was doable for one night until entering the bathroom and noticing that the shower ceiling was covered in mold and mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and thorough review. we are sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We will follow up with our staff to ensure that everyone is consistent with how we can look for ways to improve the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Minimal selection for continental breakfast, bed a little too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a positive one. we will provide your feedback and follow-up with our staff to ensure that everyone is consistent with how we can look for ways to improve upon our guests. we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your rating. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* rating. Your business is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.