Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel close to west point

Posted May 18, 2016
Clean and conveniently located close to where we needed to be
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

large clean rooms close to West Point

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: rooms were large
Cons: area where continental breakfast is served
Location: Close to West Point and West point museum.
Hotel was close to West Point. Mon-Thurs good rate but big jump in nightly rate on the weekend. Light continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Andy Moth

Great Motel at Highland Falls

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice clean motel that was close enough to stroll into town for a meal and drink in the evening. Orange juice, coffee, muffins and bagels included in free breakfast. Close to Bear Mountain State Park and West Point Military Academy. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First timer / will return

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good experience for a 2 nighter. Friendly staff. New TV with good programming. Wifi ok but noticed entire town had poor cell service. Easy access. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Shadows

Comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Orbitz
It was comfortable and clean. Great price and includes a simple breakfast in the morning (ex:coffee, juice, bagels, muffins,etc). About a 20-minute walk to West Point Academy (which isn't far if your used to walking).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Family football weekend, location is excellent. Only negative was the refrigerator was broken
2 out of 5
by NJ bay area

Not so great, but convenient to West Point.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Orbitz
Very loud air conditioner that caused stuffiness! Non smoking room that still smelled like smoke. To be fair, shower was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by mc vacation

quiet stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
the west point motel is in the heart of a great little town, the room was large, very clean and quiet. The staff very helpful. FYI, the nightstand table is actually a small frig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okahoma city

Close to West Point

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location was great to visit our cadet. I admit we had to drive 20-30 minutes to go eat a chain restaurants but there are small places at Highland
Cons: The breakfast really wasn't worth going to. Just bagels, packaged muffins, rolls, coffee. We pretty much ran down the street to dunkin donuts
Location: dunkin donuts has hot sandwiches down the street, great pizza places, Chinese and family restaurants very close in highland falls;
We were looking for an affordable place to stay very close to West Point and we were not disappointed. It has been remodeled fairly recently and the rooms were very large. It was clean, updated furniture, small fridge and 5 minutes from Thayer gate and 1 minute from Highland falls downtown so lots of small places to eat. We usually stay in places like Holiday Inn, Marriotts, etc and not really Motels so I admit I was nervous but this was really nice.