Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's descent you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Upstairs rooms were extremely noisy in the morning . room was okay . Bed was comfy if your looking for something cheap for the night This is a good spot not much parking tho !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The paint was old scuffed and dirty. The furniture was worn and ugly and mismatched. There was lots of mold on the ceiling tile above the shower. There was a big spider in the corner which was dirty. Areas around the baseboards were dirty. Bed had two flat pillows. It is clear that not much is reinvested in the facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I had. The staff was rude, didn't care about customers satisfaction or concerns. I got up in the middle of the night itching, the bad was uncomfortable and dirty. Very run down rooms, it needs a lot of maintenance work. I would NOT recommend any one to stay there. Please do not endorse this hotel, you will lose a lot of customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
wifi did not work, guest at this hotel were shady, I was concerned for my safety and my property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This did not meet the conditions expected from the booking. There was no in room coffee maker. There was no phone in the room to call the front desk. No ice on premises - was told to go across the road (a 4 lane highway) to get ice from the Mobil station. Cleaning products left a strong odor. Inadequate parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not pleasant.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We were passing through and we needed a place to stay.
Cons: Paint the walls, repair the bathroom fixtures, check on the ventilation.
Location: We needed to be at Vassar early in the morning, and the location was good for that.
Hotel staff very friendly, and bed linens were clean. But room smelled like stale cigarettes that were trying to be covered up by air freshener. Smell got into everything in my suitcase. It seemed that perhaps the smoke smell was coming through the vent in the bathroom. (Is there a smoking room above this room?) Toilet paper holder and towel rod were broken. Walls were unadorned and dirty. (A gallon of paint is very cheap and would have gone a long way toward making the room nice.) Breakfast was a coupon for a coffee and bagel at the bagel shop next door. Bagels were good, but we don't drink coffee, and we had to pay for an alternative (juice).
1 out of 5
by Denise

Never even got to check in!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I am unable to give an accurate review because I was unable to check in. We called and let the front desk know we would be checking in late, they said that wouldn't be a problem. Upon arrival the front desk area was locked and dark. We called the phone out front and rang the bell as directed by the sign. We did this twice over a 20 min period in addition to calling the hotel's number from our phones. We were met with no answer. 2 other families came up after we did and they had the same problems. We had to book another hotel last minute.
3 out of 5
by lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The young manager was eager to be helpful. The outside of the motel looked decent; but we found cockroaches (or something similar). The general condition was not good and things were not very clean.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the golfing.