Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I was skeptical at first of the cleanliness and comfort ability of the establishment. I must say it exceeded my expectations, it was nice, cozy, and clean. It gave me a homely feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Arti, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us,will see u soon. arti
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a word — bedbugs

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
we had a good stay until we woke up with bedbug bites. we found two, so we know that's what it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was "dated" but otherwise clean. Staff was helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Elmira, New York

Two thumbs up!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, and did everything they could to make my stay comfortable. Two thumbs up, Atlas Motor Lodge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good renovation

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was more like a Camp than a Motel. There is no bolt on the door, I moved the dresser to block it. I had to go downstairs under main lobby to an underground on N side gound floor S side room. The window was open. Pretty old place:fridge (circa 1950) didn't work but the freezer was as cold as a fridge. Wall paper/ paint old. Shower tiny. Phone didn't work. Micro good.Good for low budget or if you want to hike/bike the Rail Trail Walkway over Hudson, which I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phelps, NY

Pleasant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good location for us.
Cons: Maybe a new shower head in the showere stall. The water pressure was so hard, you couldn't help but get quite a bit of water on the floor when shower.
Location: Close to the Hudson Valley Rail Trail and the Walkway over the Hudson. Close to Vassar College.
Atlas Motor Lodge was pleasant. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful, suggesting places to dine and nearby places of interest. Room was clean,comfortable,but a bit outdated. We had a non smoking room. The double swing outside the door was nice. I found time to enjoy it for little bit.
1 out of 5
by David from Ambit, NY

Worst room ever

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee maker was dirty. There was old food left in the hotel room refrigerator. Air conditioner was decrepit.