Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Elmira, New York

Two thumbs up!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, and did everything they could to make my stay comfortable. Two thumbs up, Atlas Motor Lodge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good renovation

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was more like a Camp than a Motel. There is no bolt on the door, I moved the dresser to block it. I had to go downstairs under main lobby to an underground on N side gound floor S side room. The window was open. Pretty old place:fridge (circa 1950) didn't work but the freezer was as cold as a fridge. Wall paper/ paint old. Shower tiny. Phone didn't work. Micro good.Good for low budget or if you want to hike/bike the Rail Trail Walkway over Hudson, which I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phelps, NY

Pleasant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good location for us.
Cons: Maybe a new shower head in the showere stall. The water pressure was so hard, you couldn't help but get quite a bit of water on the floor when shower.
Location: Close to the Hudson Valley Rail Trail and the Walkway over the Hudson. Close to Vassar College.
Atlas Motor Lodge was pleasant. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful, suggesting places to dine and nearby places of interest. Room was clean,comfortable,but a bit outdated. We had a non smoking room. The double swing outside the door was nice. I found time to enjoy it for little bit.
1 out of 5
by David from Ambit, NY

Worst room ever

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee maker was dirty. There was old food left in the hotel room refrigerator. Air conditioner was decrepit.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Hempstead New York

Dingy but inexpensive.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Walls had pealing paper and mildew, Furniture appears to be second hand, sagging couch, dingy spread, flat pillows. Clean but old look. Staff friendly, but use protective class in office. We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
by gregory from Canton,Ma

Very reasonable and satisfied

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I got there I was greeted very quickly and my room was ready. I got to my room very clean and sat on the bed it was very soft and comfortable. Set up my lap top for work and the WiFi was excellent strength. I enjoyed my stay and will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Leominster

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing room by room updates. They are doing a great job. I look forward to our stay next year. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We had a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The AC was working well and kept us very comfortable. The room we stayed in has not been updated so it was a bit tired. We went there to work. There was a wonderful restaurant next door so we could walk there after working. The staff is a family and super nice. We asked for one thing to be corrected and it was taken care of immediately. The best thing for us were the floors, NO carpeting! That is a win fewer allergens.