Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean and nicely located, but walls are paper thin

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Noise insulation between rooms, include bagels for breakfast
We stayed here for 1 night as a waypoint on our way to ski up in Big Bear. Hotel location is very good, right at the base of Highway 330 to the Big Bear/Lake Arrowhead areas (40-50 minute drive). The hotel is also very clean, somewhat new, and the breakfast was decent. When we arrived at the room, it was overly spacious, but then we realized they had put us in a handicap room. That was OK, although taking a shower in the morning was a bit challenging given it's configuration to accommodate a wheel chair. The biggest problem was that the walls between the rooms are paper thin and you can hear adjacent room conversations and noise from outside. These were just normal conversations and for whatever reason, they went on all night (on a Sunday night, no less), and did not allow for a good night sleep. Maybe we just got unlucky with the guests that were staying there, but the walls should be better insulated for sound. Probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to Snow Valley.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Nice room and breakfast.
Cons: Room didn't has a refrig.
Location: Snow Valley ~30min, food right there.
I really liked the room and location. Has a couple restaurants right there and also a Walmart across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: See above.
Clean and spacious room, very nice staff. Quiet location, easy on/off freeway. Good breakfast. Only think I would change is the blinking light on the fire alarm on the wall in the room. It may be required by building code, but for some of us light sleepers it is problematic. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BAD CLEANLINESS

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Ubication, facilities, parking, internet and breakfast included
Location: Excellent option and price if you're planning to go to Big Bear
The first night we were in a room with lousy cleanliness including the bathroom. There was no hot water in the shower during the week only lukewarm. Much noise is transmitted from the rooms which does not allow to sleep. I made a complaint to the manager and I still expect an answer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel - bad room

Posted Dec 31, 2016
our room smelled like rotten eggs. the heating unit was the source of the smell and when we entered the AC was on even though it was a cold night. I suspect they were trying to mask the bad smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Convenient location, room is very clean and buffet breakfast is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Hotel is ok for short-time visit

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The location is ok for our purposes. We have family in the area.
Cons: Cleanliness....
Location: Nothing specific
We have been staying a couple of times at this location. The rooms are usually ok, but this time we were very disappointed. The room assigned to us was a handicapped room, that we did not order. In addition the room and bathroom did not really look clean nor was the room updated. Since we stayed only one night and my husband already unpacked some of our hanging clothes I did not ask to have it changed. However, when I talked to the front desk I was told that the room was ordered as handicapped room by Expedia. I have ordered numerous rooms through Expedia and ordered or received a handicapped room. To ensure that I did not accidently marked "handicapped" when ordering the room of the Expedia site I reviewed the my order and confirmed that we did not order a handicapped room. I did not appreciate to be told that I ordered a handicapped room by the front desk. By the way the hotel was not very busy and there was no reason to assign this type of room to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Family get together

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was pretty clean. Was in a great location for us. The only bad was we were put in a accessible room. Water everywhere from shower. Beds way to soft felt like I was on the floor. Overall it was ok for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, FLorida

A few places to eat within walking distance

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I tried to put all of this in the first block, I have not too much to add, I would stay here again without hesitation.
Cons: There is always room to improve, but nothing comes to mind.
Location: Local shopping and food within walking distance.
There are a few places to eat within walking distance. The hotel has a decent breakfast every morning. The breakfast changes each morning, but some common things are always available. The common things include a waffle making machine, cereal, coffees, juice, cakes and pastries. There is fresh fruit, and a fruit salad bowl. There is usually a type of egg , either scrambled, or a simple omelet type, and some meat. They usually have a stack of the current newspapers for the day available to read over breakfast. Hotel staff are very polite, including the maid service. The bathrooms are very clean, and plenty of hot water for a shower. Towels that were left on the floor were replaced with clean towels every day. There is a gym on the first floor, it has treadmills and an entire set of hand weights from 5 lbs all the way up to really heavy. There is a weight bench, and a TV that you can put on any channel on the wall. They also have a cold water machine with cups. I had only one bad night, and it had to do with people who checked in very late from the Casino. Yes, the hotel is the primary place where Casino players stay. They came in late and made a lot of noise for an extended period. i had to get up at 3:30 am for a flight out, and this did not go well with me. this was about one night out of 7, so it might not happen all the time. There is a walmart across the street, as well as more places to eat. I will stay here the next time I am in town without hesitation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Honesty, of the staff was not a everyday thing to hear about now a days. Very clean and a shuttle to the casio, what fun that was not to drive. Nice
Cons: Nothing
Everything was excellent about this hotel. I forgot my computer and Maria called me and she sent it back to me within days. Thank You Judy