Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE DONT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I'll pay you to go somewhere else. The room wasn't great but wasn't terrible either. It was the staff that made this the worst hotel experience of my life. They tried to steal our money/deposit, and WOULD NOT let us in our room one minute after we checked out to grab forgotten belongings including a cell phone and TREATED US LIKE GARBAGE. We literally had to call the police. We were so kind to them and thankful to have a hotel reservation and I was just shocked. Over priced and horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff was rude. Made us feel like we were there to trash there hotel. Screaming and yelling is how they handle situations. Just terrible. Never will I go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff was rude and wanted to charge me extra for my friends that weren't even staying there. They basically called me a liar to my face when I told them that it was just two of us staying there, and said that they'd charge me $100 extra for our two friends if they even stepped foot in the hotel. It's also in a sketchy area. I ended up canceling some reservations and moved to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Each guest is 50$ per night. The hotel is rundown and old. The staff was rude. They also have signs everywhere about their lame rules. "Don't take too much ice because we have a camera watching you"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Overpriced for what the conditions are ...the rooms look like they are falling apart and the TV is from ancient times ...the fridge they provide for you in the room doesn't work ..the only thing that worked was the Ac machine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Every aspect of a comfortable environment.
It was very disappointing! Not very clean, shower walls were filthy. Interior was in poor condition. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Staff was very friendly Restaurant was excellent
2 out of 5
by Ernie from California

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It's easy access to stores, food and entertainment.
Cons: The noise is something I was very disappointed with. Too much noise from the main street traffic, kept waking me up. I did not get much sleep.
Location: The location is not bad, but something like weather stripping the bottom of the doors and windows that might help reduce some of the noise.
It was conveniently located and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
by Randy from San Diego, CA

Bed and pillows need to be replaced.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Replace the beds and the pillows.
Location: Just passed through on the way to Big Bear skiing.
We stayed in a single room with a king-size bed. The bed felt like a sheet over a piece of plywood. The pillows were even worse. I have slept at a lot of hotels, even discount hotels all over the world. These pillows were the worst we ever had. They were like 20 sheets of cardboard in a bag. There was no give in the pillows at all. The room was neat and clean and it had a mini fridge and a small microwave, but the bed and pillows were horrible.