Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly designed rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Original air conditioner was out of commission, had a noisy floor model replacement. Main light could not be switched off at night. Awful experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Bed was so uncomfortable. I woke up the next morning with the worst back pain ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gross, smelled like cigarettes and urine

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHTING
Cons: Give it 0 stars so no one else will be fooled into staying there.
Made reservations 8 weeks in advance. Checked into our room to find that they gave us a handicap room which we definitely did not request or reserve. Walked into the lobby to see a lady laying on the sofa with bare black feet. Gross! Walking down the hall it reeked of cigarettes. Walked into our room and were immediately hit by the smell of urine. The carpets and the upholstered furniture smelled so badly. Much like a nursing home. The bathroom had black mold coming up through the old cheap linoleum. Mildew central!! I went to the front desk to talk as nicely as I could to the gentleman there and he was so out of it. I am thinking he was the mother of the lady laying on the sofa in the lobby. He told me that since i made my reservations through Expedia that they had the right to give us what ever room was not being used. Gross!!! Said they did not have any rooms available. (of course).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to relatives.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room 107 there was no water flowing from the shower head after a few minutes. I was taking a shower, hair full of shampoo . Was not too happy. Reported to management. Response there was nothing wrong. Could have been something blocking flow from time to time. Was not pleased with management of the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel and staff. The breakfast could have been a little better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is mediocre and run down. We were a little bothered that there was a constant strong aroma of marjuana in the hallway and it didnt seem like the staff did anything about it, especially with children around. Will choose a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed in kingston for many years and decided to find a new slower pace area. Found a new fantastic hotel close to area- Rhinebeck- to stay without all the hustle and bustle. Easy commute and nice river views