Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Needed an expensive overnight hotel in Highland

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and it was an easy check-in process. They are dog friendly and even that part was easy.
Cons: Get some professional service to get rid of the smell of smoke everywhere.
Location: I just needed someplace inexpensive to stay for the night because I had to pick up someone at 11 PM and didn't want to drive home 3 hours after that.
Everything was fine about this hotel except that all of the public areas of the hotel, inside and out smelled heavily of smokers. My room was non-smoking and thankfully, it didn't have the slightest smell of smokers but the hallway, staircase, building perimeter, every area outside of my room smelled heavily of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful condition

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our room was dirty. Sheets looked like they had been used! Floor had not been vacuumed. Walls needed paint. Curtains did not fit the window. There was hair in the bath room sink. The furniture was beat up. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The desk person was nice enough, but the facility was run down and needs updating. There was t much available at breakfast. We felt it was very overpriced for the condition of our room. Would not return or recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We didn’t realized that we booked a smoking room and you could tell people had been smoking there! Big time! We are no smoker and the smell did bother me, they were fully booked so no chance to get a different room. If you opened the window you can hear traffic, no to terrible. Otherwise pretty clean, fast check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stayed here for 1 night while visiting family. I had a nice room upstairs with a lovely view of a hillside of trees out my window. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The only negative thing was breakfast the next morning - someone had forgotten to stock the breakfast bar. There were only 2 slices of bread left, no bagels or muffins, and I had to hunt around in the cabinet for plates, cups and napkins, and wait for coffee to be brewed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not good, and don't book through Expedia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First, Expedia defaulted me to a smoking room, but this was not indicated on my reservation. In fact I never knew until I got into my room. There was garbage on the floor and on the desk. I won't speak to the terrible smell of the smoking room, because that's a given. The hotel was full (supposedly) and they couldn't switch my room. The bed broke on the second night and there was no maintenance staff to fix it. The breakfast was continental, not a full breakfast. Not even fruit. Our friends were charged for other rooms (people in our group) and there was no manager on duty, and the girls at the desk were instructed not to call the manager for anything. The girls at the desk were helpful and tried their best, and they were the only good thing about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly and polite. Clean area to do laundry. Enough room for a large party to have breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: noting
Cons: everything
Room was dirty, wall ripped off, smelled terrible, bathroom was gross, continental breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The air conditioning was not working. The employee tried to tell us that he didn't know about it (with a bad poker face). He was not able to help us for the night because the maintenance guy was not available until the end of the week end. We were traveling with friends and their room was not as bad as ours. Carpet would need to be washed and bathrooms have not been revamped for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great stay, staff was friendly, and room was great. A couple of miles from Poughkeepsie, and a has gas stations nearby for necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We needed a place to spend the night and the hotel fitted the bill. Nice place with nice staff.