Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stayed here for 1 night while visiting family. I had a nice room upstairs with a lovely view of a hillside of trees out my window. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The only negative thing was breakfast the next morning - someone had forgotten to stock the breakfast bar. There were only 2 slices of bread left, no bagels or muffins, and I had to hunt around in the cabinet for plates, cups and napkins, and wait for coffee to be brewed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not good, and don't book through Expedia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First, Expedia defaulted me to a smoking room, but this was not indicated on my reservation. In fact I never knew until I got into my room. There was garbage on the floor and on the desk. I won't speak to the terrible smell of the smoking room, because that's a given. The hotel was full (supposedly) and they couldn't switch my room. The bed broke on the second night and there was no maintenance staff to fix it. The breakfast was continental, not a full breakfast. Not even fruit. Our friends were charged for other rooms (people in our group) and there was no manager on duty, and the girls at the desk were instructed not to call the manager for anything. The girls at the desk were helpful and tried their best, and they were the only good thing about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly and polite. Clean area to do laundry. Enough room for a large party to have breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: noting
Cons: everything
Room was dirty, wall ripped off, smelled terrible, bathroom was gross, continental breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The air conditioning was not working. The employee tried to tell us that he didn't know about it (with a bad poker face). He was not able to help us for the night because the maintenance guy was not available until the end of the week end. We were traveling with friends and their room was not as bad as ours. Carpet would need to be washed and bathrooms have not been revamped for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great stay, staff was friendly, and room was great. A couple of miles from Poughkeepsie, and a has gas stations nearby for necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We needed a place to spend the night and the hotel fitted the bill. Nice place with nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Exceptionally helpful staff at this hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was great. Close to the highway and near where I needed to be.
Cons: The breakfast needed a bit more. All carbs. no protein.
Location: Don't miss out on the Hudson Pedestrian bridge that used to be a railroad bridge. The walk was highly pleasant. The view in the evening was fantastic
Most times a hotel a just a place to plant myself at night. This time I wanted help finding things to do in the area. The staff was so helpful. Multiple times I asked for recommendations on where to find certain cuisines and things to do close by. The desk workers were so accommodating. Then they asked if I had a good time upon my return. Customer service at it's best.The room was nothing special, but it was clean and quiet. Couldn't really ask more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location, clean place, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Decent value for the location and convenience.
Stayed one night while visiting family in Highland. When we first entered our room on the second floor, I immediately noticed the room didn't smell good -- a strong, humid and musty smell that was very unpleasant. As we left for our day's outing, I asked the manager to please freshen the room while we were gone. He kindly agreed to have it freshened up for us. Upon our return that evening, we found a clean, fresh room with no evidence of mustiness or unpleasant odor. The breakfast was mediocre not well attended for the amount of guests who were staying. There was not enough coffee or cereal although there were enough staff members around to have avoided that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Toxic room

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Unfortunately, the room we got was a smoking room which clearly had not been properly cleaned in a long time. I cleaned the AC filter which had a deep clogging layer of toxic lint. We ventilated the room for hours and emptied a Fabreze bottle, but the room did not improve. The walls, carpet and beds were impregnated with toxic smoke. We had to launder and dry-clean our clothes after the tip. I'm old enough to have stayed in many smoking hotel rooms, but this was, by far, the worst.