Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuquay Varina, NC

Surprising comfort, cleanliness and quality.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, value
Cons: During my stay there was some remodeling and their complimentary breakfast wasn't available. The staff did make coffee and provide some donuts.
Location: Parks, waterfalls, etc.
If I had just driven by, I wouldn't have picked the place. Not because it was not appealing, but because it's not what I've become familiar with. However, now that I've stayed here, I'd come back every time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our room was immaculate! Cleaner than some 5 star hotels we have stayed at. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and courteous.
Location: This Motel is in the beautiful WNC mountains. Hiking, waterfall watching and zip line adventures are recommended. Many nice restaurants are close by
We really enjoyed staying at The Carolina Motel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The front desk clerk provided information about activities we could enjoy alone or with our kids (and they weren't even staying there!). He recommended a local zipline tour that was perfect for our family ! The coffee and front desk conversation was great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great mom and pop Hotel. Nothing fancy but very clean will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Exactly as described.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This place is clean! The bed was comfy! I only had one small issue with the lamps between the beds not working, but the problem was fixed while I was out and they were working when I came back. I can't speak about the continental breakfast they serve, since I was here for a memorial service and I ate with my family elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carolina Mountain Motel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came to the area to see the leaf color change and ride the Great Smokey Mountain Railroad. Hotel is older but very well maintained. Room was clean and everything worked. Hotel was super friendly and helpful with suggesting routes, restaurants and attractions. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was surprisingly large! Everything was clean, neat, and welcoming. Have already booked 2 nights next week!
Cons: I liked everything I saw and experienced. Nothing to add to that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the family suite and it was most comfortable. Our room had a very fresh smell from the time we entered until we left. On our next visit to franklin, NC we will definitely stay at Carolina Motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Freshly painted exterior.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to stay in the area to see the musical Fiddler on the Roof. Close and convenient. Not a lot of great restaurant close but we found a cute, nice place in historic downtown. Nearby- Dillsboro also had a nice pottery festival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This motel is very clean and quiet. Also convenient to historic downtown