Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful View

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: we loved everything
Cons: The pool and outside garbage cans that were to small for our large group.
Location: This is a small town and there is not much open this time of year. we were very happy with that.
Town homes were perfect for our family vacation. We had 3 townhomes that were very roomy and well kept with a fantastic view of a small lake and the mountains. The staff was very nice. We were about a mile from the Sapphire Valley Ski resort which is great for beginners. That is also where the game room, putt putt golf, and swimming pools are located. There a restaurant near the Ski resort called Mica it was fantastic and can accommodate large parties. Not much is open this time of year in Sapphire Valley but Cashiers is a few miles away with a grocery store. The only thing we didn't like was that the indoor pool was small and had a very strong smell of chlorine. We plan to make this spot our annually family ski holiday.
4 out of 5
by danielle

Cute and quaint

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay when we went skiing. There were some issues w/ plumbing but otherwise a great place
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great room at great price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Went to enjoy the small ski slope for my son to learn on. Great place and wasn't too busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, just fix the wi-fi

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The unit was OUTSTANDING! There was only one issue during our stay. We did the late check-in on Thursday night, and the Check-in desk called on Friday Morning while I was in the shower and left a voicemail for us to come by and finish check-in. After checking the message, the "red light" on the phone would not go out. Unbeknownst to me, the phone/data/cable/wi-fi were all tied together and shut down. We were gone all day Friday, so did not find out about it until we returned. Without phone/wi-fi/ or cell signal, I was unable to call and report the issue. Finally I was able to connect to the neighboring wi-fi and make a call to have it fixed. We left again on Saturday and received a call stating the wi-fi was fixed. When we returned Sat night, the phone was working, but the wi-fi was not. So, long story short, we spent 2-nights without internet access. Some might call this a blessing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Perfect for our family to visit together. Very spacious and clean and it had all the amenities we needed. The facility offered so many activities that we didnt even have enough time to do it all. The only negative things ( and they're not deal breakers) is the bed and furniture were a little harder than I like and the hot tub jets were a little weak r
4 out of 5
by Steve from Raleigh

Enjoyable stay in Sapphire

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Townhouse was part of a triplex with three levels. Entry was on the second level and had a bath with a walk in shower. The lower level was the master bedroom with a jacuzzi bath. The upper level was the living area and kitchen with all the accessories you could want. At a separate location was access to a gym and other social activities. There was also access to a lake with boat rentals and a "beach" with a floating deck for swimming. Sapphire neighbors Cashier and is not far from Highlands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very inviting, quiet, peaceful and beautiful location.
3 out of 5
by Lydia from Manassas VA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were not happy with the service we received. I made 3 phone calls directly to Wyndham Fairfield tried to ensure that we were placed closer to our family who are timeshare owners. I never received a phonecall back and it wasn't until we arrived that we found out they were in a totally different section so we spent time driving back and forth. The until at Foxhunt had a musty, moldy odor and the couch was not comfortable to sit on. All in all, I don't know if we will stay at Foxhunt again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin from Chattanooga

Great fall-colors stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place for a getaway...feels "away from it all", but convenient to the SW NC area's attractions. The resort, spread out over several properties, offers complimentary pool/jacuzzi access, mini-golf, and board game checkout. Canoe/paddleboat rentals, gem mining, and other activities are available for a small fee. Of course, the kitchen/living area are nice enough that you may not want to leave the unit at all.